Product Search:
Currency conversion & VAT information...
View Cart
Visit Our Facebook Page
Bargain Basement New & Recent Releases Rarities Special Offers Join Our Mailing List


Product Format: CD               

Price: £9.99 (exc) £11.99 (inc)


Beautifully recorded & mastered, with an intriguingly abstract cover image, this again is another quality Ambient Electronica release from the DiN label!

Norwegian ambient guitarist Erik Wøllo and German synthesist Bernhard Wöstheinrich are familiar names to aficionados of the DiN label. They previously collaborated in 2009 on the album: ‘Arcadia Borealis’, but have also been involved in several other DiN project collaborations - most notably Wøllo in conjunction with DiN label boss Ian Boddy on the ‘Frontiers’ album and Wöstheinrich also with Boddy on the ‘Moiré’ album.

During a visit to Germany in 2010 to attend the Schallwelle Prize ceremony for which ‘Arcadia Borealis’ had been nominated, Erik spent some time with Bernhard working on new ideas for a follow up album. Due to the busy work schedule of both musicians the gestation of this project grew intermittently over the next three years. They exchanged ideas and gradually those initial sketches coalesced into their second collaborative album: ‘Weltenuhr’ (which is German for ‘World Clock’).

Pushing the boundaries of Ambient Eectronica there is a strong vocal presence to the album with a beautiful, haunting female voice on the opener: ‘Gales’ as well as the album’s title track.
These pieces complement the other fully instrumental tracks, which range from the pounding beat driven: ‘Subgiants’ to the ethereal: ‘Echoes Of Parlours’. Bernhard’s inventive textural rhythms provide the perfect backdrop for Wøllo’s soaring E-bow guitar melodies on tracks such as: ‘Oculus’ and ‘Denser World’.

All music composed, recorded and produced by Erik Wøllo & Bernhard Wöstheinrich.
Mixed by Erik Wøllo at Wintergarden Studio, Norway, 2013 / 2014.
Mastered by Lee Fletcher for Unsung Productions in August 2014.
Vocals by Elke Marleen Schumacher and Lyrics by Judith Krafcyzk on ‘Gales’ and ‘Weltenuhr’.

‘Weltenuhr’ is released on 10th October 2014.


01. Gales (3:50)
02. Subgiants (8:14)
03. Oculus (7:58)
04. Denser World (5:30)
05. Echoes Of Parlours (4:53)
06. On Those Grounds Alone (5:34)
07. Weltnuhr (5:41)
08. Hallway Of Things Past And Lost (4:35)
09. Portico (6:01)
10. Gabreta Silva (6:58)
11. Vagueness Disguised (3:40)

TPT - 63:16