Product Search:
Currency conversion & VAT information...
View Cart
Visit Our Facebook Page
Bargain Basement New & Recent Releases Rarities Special Offers Join Our Mailing List


Product Format: CD               ** Regular Stock Item **

Price: Normally £13.99 Currently £8.25 (exc) £9.90 (inc)


This 2016 Progressive Rock album is the 3rd official studio recording from the US band fronted by Billy Sherwood (YES 2016) and Tony Kaye (ex-YES)!

CIRCA is a Progressive Rock band formed in 2007 by veteran musicians Tony Kaye (original YES keyboards and Hammond organ player) and Billy Sherwood (bass / vocals), who recently took Chris Squire’s place in YES after his untimely passing in 2015. Sherwood also has previous history with the Progressive Rock legends.

The band’s 2007 self-titled debut album also featured YES member Alan White (drums) and Jimmy Haun (guitars / vocals) who recorded with YES on the ‘Union’ album as well as AIR SUPPLY.

In 2009 their 2nd album entitled: ‘HQ’ was released and that album saw Jay Schellen replace Alan White on drums.

They also released: ‘Live’ a special DVD set, archived the band's first ever 'live' performance, and that is now available as part of the 2013 double disc re-issue of the debut ‘Circa’ album.

‘Overflow’ a collection of bonus material from the1st and 2nd album recording sessions was later released, initially only available as a digital download, however it now forms part of the 2013 Double Disc set ‘And So On/Overflow’.

‘Valley Of The Windmill’ is the new 2016 album. Including several extended length tracks; the album can be described as "super proggy" with influences ranging from classic YES and GENTLE GIANT, to PORCUPINE TREE and latter-day MARILLION - An absolute must for all Prog Rock fans!

“It's very exciting to know there's a new CIRCA record out… We've been working long and hard on it and now we look forward to sharing it with everyone else,” says Billy Sherwood of 'Valley Of The Windmill'.

CIRCA [2016] is: Billy Sherwood (vocals / guitars), Tony Kaye (Hammond / Keyboards / Synthesizers), with new members: Ricky Tierney (bass) and Scott Connor (drums) joining for the first time.

Also available by CIRCA…
AND SO ON / OVERFLOW (2013 Double Album of Unreleased Album Session Tracks) 2CD – Stock # 1638324
CIRCA (2013 Re-Issue of Legendary 1st Studio Album from 2007 with Bonus DVD) CDDV – Stock # 1615163
HQ (2013 Remaster of 2009 Studio Album) CD – Stock # 1627404
LIVE FROM HERE THERE & EVERYWHERE (2013 Live Album) CD – Stock # 1615161

‘Valley Of The Windmill’ is released on 8th July 2016.


01. Silent Resolve (14:41)
02. Empire Over (9:24)
03. Valley Of The Windmill (7:32)
04. Our Place Under The Sun (18:42)

TPT – 50:22