Product Search:
Currency conversion & VAT information...
View Cart
Visit Our Facebook Page
Bargain Basement New & Recent Releases Rarities Special Offers Join Our Mailing List


Product Format: CDDV               ** Regular Stock Item **

Price: Normally £13.99 Currently £9.99 (exc) £11.99 (inc)


CD+DVD Package of this 2013 Remixed version of an 80’s Neo-Prog Classic coming in a lavish Hardbound Digi-Pak with loads of extra material!

Gosh – is it really 30 years since a quiet and unassuming little release crept out on the Classic One Shoe label and made a small dent on the Kerrang and Sounds charts?
Hard to believe really, but here comes the 30th Anniversary version – and it’s remixed too!
The CD contains the entire album and 4 Bonus Tracks, whilst the Bonus DVD contains a video of the band live at De Boerderij, Zoetermeer, Holland: October 23, 2011 and a bundle of extra material, some previously unreleased!
It's all housed in a lovely Hardbound Dig-Pak with a 32-Page Inlay Booklet.

Producer Mike Holmes said: “When we did the 25th anniversary edition of ‘The Wake’ album we took the finished stereo mix and remastered it. It made a big difference to the overall sound, but we weren’t able to give it a complete remix because the multi-track tapes had been lost in the mists of time. However with ‘Tales’ we could go right back to the beginning, using the original 24 track tapes to build the mix from scratch.”
“It was great to finally give this album the mix it deserved. I’ve spent years avoiding the studio release of ‘Tales’, just because I knew it could be so much better. It is now”.

As if anyone needs reminding... IQ’s first album was distinctive for a sound that was heavily influenced by GENESIS but with their own raw edge that took them to the top of the pile of bands that were heading down that route at the time, and as a big bonus, their singer Peter Nicholls sounded and looked like Peter Gabriel!
‘Tales From The Lush Attic’ was (and still is) a Prog fan’s dream album! So if you don’t have a copy in your collection, you should do… and here’s your chance to get a beautiful deluxe version of it.

‘Tales From The Lush Attic-2013 Remix’ is also available in a Limited Edition 180-Gram Vinyl LP format, with a Gatefold sleeve – Stock # 1588571.

‘Tales From The Lush Attic’ is released on 21st January 2013.


Disc 1 [CD]:
01. The Last Human Gateway (20:20)
02. Through The Corridors (2:39)
03. Awake And Nervous (7:57)
04. My Baby Treats Me Right – ‘Cos I’m A Hard Lovin’ Man All Night Long (1:52)
05. The Enemy Smacks (14.07)
06. Wintertell [2012 recording] (3:06) * Bonus Track *
07. The Last Human Gateway [end section with alternative vocals] (2:49) * Bonus Track *
08. Just Changing Hands [unfinished demo] (5:38) * Bonus Track *
09. Dans Le Parc Du Chateau Noir [unfinished demo] (6:46) * Bonus Track *
TPT – 65:16

Disc 2 [DVD]:
01. The Last Human Gateway
02. Through The Corridors
03. About Lake Five / Awake And Nervous
04. The Enemy Smacks
05. Photo Gallery [contemporary photos & artwork]
06. Tales From The Lush Attic [original mix: August 1983] MP3 File
07. Seven Stories Into Eight [original cassette album] MP3 File
08. Tales From The Lush Attic [audio commentary by Peter Nicholls & Mike Holmes] MP3 File
09. The Enemy Smacks [first attempts: November 1982]
10. The Last Human Gateway [MO & PN writing Session: February 1983]
11. Just Changing Hands [instrumental demo: February 1983]
12. Just Changing Hands [rehearsal: February 11, 1983]
13. Wintertell [demo: July 1983]
14. The Last Human Gateway [first complete version - rehearsal: July 27th 1983]
15. Untitled - Version 1 [rehearsal: August 1983]
16. Untitled - Version 2 [rehearsal: August 1983]
17. Hollow Afternoon [MO demo, original lyrics: 1983]
18. Just Changing Hands [Cava demo: 1984]
19. The Last Human Gateway [middle section - 1991 recording
20. Through The Corridors [DIY mix]