Product Search:
Currency conversion & VAT information...
View Cart
Visit Our Facebook Page
Bargain Basement New & Recent Releases Rarities Special Offers Join Our Mailing List


Product Format: CD               ** Regular Stock Item **

Price: £9.16 (exc) £10.99 (inc)

Related Artist Profiles: Jim Ottaway


Award winning Australian composer / synthesist’s 7th international release featuring 13 Tracks over 70 Minutes of Powerful Melodic Electronic Rock Music!

About this artist and his influences…
Jim Ottaway is already known at CDS Towers for his Melodic Instrumental Space Ambient series of CD-R releases: ‘Aurora’, ‘Orion’, ‘Centauri’ and ‘Liquid Moon’. Those, together with other themed releases: ‘Chill Factor’ and ‘Blitz’, plus his more recent factory pressed titles: ‘Power’ (originally a 2013 CD-R, but re-released in January 2015 on CD), 2015’s ‘Invisible Vortex’ and 2016’s ‘Southern Cross’, both of which are Digi-Pak productions, all stylishly presenting Jim's musical alter-ego as someone who injects 100% heart and soul into the music he makes and great attention to detail into how he presents it to his public.

While trying to create his own style of electronic music, Jim openly acknowledges the influence that artists such as: TANGERINE DREAM, Edgar Froese, ENIGMA, Vangelis, PINK FLOYD, Johannes Schmoelling, Christopher Franke, CODE INDIGO, Gary Wright, RADIO MASSACRE INTERNATIONAL and Aussie artists: Christopher Buckman, Tony O'Connor and Lisa Gerrard have had on his music over the years.

About this album…
Highlights include: ‘More Than Time’, a very beautiful track with a strong serene melody that echoes Vangelis at times, 'Live The Dream', which Jim has dedicated to his heroes Edgar Froese and TANGERINE DREAM, and 'Be Happy {Live For Today}', which is an instrumental version of a CD Single vocal track that was an Australian Independent Music Awards finalist in 2013.

‘Power’ was initially released as a CD-R, but its popularity persuaded Jim to move it to a fully factory manufactured CD in 2015. The album features a more powerful melodic form of the electronic music genre, whilst retaining a few lighter pieces to please the fans of the more mellow side of things.
Jim says: "the majority of the tracks on ‘Power’ reveal a new energy, a new power in my writing and production, however, remnants of my 'space/ambient' and 'new age' productions of the past are retained for this album, because these styles of music were at the forefront of my early recording years and will always remain a part of what I produce."

Overall, ‘Power’ is a 'high-energy' electronic album packed with real melodies and a lot of power beats.

Audio Samples from this and other Jim Ottaway albums can be found here by copying the following url into your browser: - Or you can access these files directly from a link placed on the bottom of the connected Jim Ottaway “Profile” page above.

Other JIM OTTAWAY albums available from stock at CDS Towers…

AURORA [2006 CD-R] - Stock # 704286
ORION [2008 CD-R] - Stock # 1606591
CENTAURI [2009 CD-R] - Stock # 1606590
LIQUID MOON [2011 CD-R] - Stock # 1606594
CHILL FACTOR [2011 CD-R] - Stock # 1606593
BLITZ [2012 CD-R] - Stock # 1606592
INVISIBLE VORTEX [2015 CD Digi-Pak] Stock # 1768151
SOUTHERN CROSS [2016 CD Digi-Pak] Stock # 1855352

You can visit Jim's website at


01. Going For Broke (3:38)
02. Counting The Falling Stars (5:49)
03. This is it (4:33)
04. More Than Time (4:57)
05. Live The Dream (3:38)
06. World Of Illusion (5:17)
07. Native Legend - Part 1 (5:23)
08. Full Power (4:23)
09. Rhythm And Grooves (4:57)
10. Native Legend - Part 2 (5:59)
11. Be Happy {Live For Today} [instrumental version] (4:54)
12. This Is It [extended version] (5:28)
13. More Than Time [extended mix] (11:37)

TPT - 70:40