Product Search:
Currency conversion & VAT information...
View Cart
Visit Our Facebook Page
Bargain Basement New & Recent Releases Rarities Special Offers Join Our Mailing List


Product Format: 3CD               ** Regular Stock Item **

Price: Normally £18.99 Currently £13.33 (exc) £15.99 (inc)


37-tracks documenting the band's history with their classic material compiled alongside solo selections from Banks, Collins, Gabriel, Hackett and Rutherford!

Spanning forty-two years, this Triple Disc set features many GENESIS classics together with several tracks from the solo careers of members: Tony Banks, Phil Collins, Peter Gabriel, Steve Hackett and Mike Rutherford, plus songs from his band Mike & The Mechanics.

GENESIS and their associated solo projects have accumulated a remarkable and undiminished series of accomplishments over the years, and have collectively amassed an incredible fourteen chart-topping albums as well as over two-dozen more that reached the Top 10!
In total, GENESIS and the members' related solo projects have sold more than 300 million albums worldwide.

Chronologically ordered, ‘R-Kive’ features the GENESIS's biggest hits including: ‘Invisible Touch’, ‘Turn It On Again’, ‘Land Of Confusion’ and ‘I Can't Dance’. Along the way it also visits MIKE & THE MECHANICS' classics: ‘The Living Years’ and ‘Over My Shoulder’, Phil Collins’s: ‘In The Air Tonight’ and his Philip Bailey duet: ‘Easy Lover’ and Peter Gabriel’s: ‘Solsbury Hill’.

‘R-Kive’ opens with: ‘The Knife’ - a nine-minute proto-punk number that became a favourite closing number during the band's early shows, and was written before either Hackett or Collins had joined the band. In addition to 22 GENESIS songs, each member's work outside of the band is represented democratically with three songs each.

Such an approach contributes to a hugely eclectic body of work which features early material including the sprawling seven-section odyssey: ‘Supper's Ready’ and the title track from the double conceptual masterpiece that is: ‘The Lamb Lies Down On Broadway’.

Yet 'R-Kive' also visits the unexpected - as evidenced by Hackett’s flamenco-inspired: ‘Nomads’, Peter Gabriel’s: ‘Signal To Noise’ which featured Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan (“possibly the greatest singer we had worked with”), and ‘Calling All Stations’, the sole representative from the short-lived era in which GENESIS were fronted by former STILTSKIN vocalist Ray Wilson.

“This album jogs memories about old albums, things people might have missed the first time around,” says Collins. “Most of the time, the singles always seem to be the things that are remembered from albums. Sometimes the lesser-known tracks deserve better than to be forgotten.”

“I'm a songwriter first of all,” adds Rutherford. “When you put these songs together, it's a wonderfully impressive array and variety of songs. It's an interesting combination that doesn't normally get put on the same page.”

The release of ‘R-Kive’ is followed by the accompanying reunion documentary: ‘Genesis: Together And Apart’ which will be broadcast by the BBC in early October 2014. An accompanying DVD: ‘Sum Of The Parts’, which will also be issued by Eagle Rock in November 2014.

Strength in depth - Vitality in variety - Creativity in diversity - In terms of what they've done together, and what they've done apart, there's never been a band like GENESIS. It's a captivating story, told here from the beginning to the end for the very first time.

‘R-Kive’ is released on 22nd September 2014.


Disc 1:
01. Knife [from ‘Trespass’ - 1970]
02. Musical Box [from ‘Nursery Cryme’ - 1971]
03. Suppers Ready [from ‘Foxtrot’ - 1972]
04. Cinema Show [from ‘Selling England By The Pound’ - 1973]
05. I Know What I Like [from ‘Selling England By The Pound’ - 1973]
06. Lamb Lies Down On Broadway [from ‘The Lamb Lies Down On Broadway’ - 1974]
07. Back In N.Y.C. [from ‘The Lamb Lies Down On Broadway’ - 1974]
08. Carpet Crawlers [from ‘The Lamb Lies Down On Broadway’ - 1974]
09. Ace Of Wands [from Steve Hackett's ‘Voyage Of The Acolyte’ - 1975]

Disc 2:
01. Ripples [from ‘A Trick Of The Tail’ - 1976]
02. Afterglow [from ‘Wind & Wuthering’ - 1976]
03. Solsbury Hill [from Peter Gabriel's 1st self-titled album - 1977]
04. Follow You Follow Me [from ‘And Then There Were Three’ - 1978]
05. For A While [from Tony Banks' ‘A Curious Feeling’ - 1979]
06. Every Day [from Steve Hackett's ‘Spectral Mornings’ - 1979]
07. Biko [from Peter Gabriel's 3rd self-titled album - 1980]
08. Turn It On Again [from ‘Duke’ - 1980]
09. In The Air Tonight [from Phil Collins' ‘Face Value’ - 1981]
10. Abacab [from ‘Abacab’ - 1981]
11. Mama [from ‘Genesis’ - 1983]
12. That's All [from ‘Genesis’ - 1983]
13. Easy Lover [Collins & Bailey single - originally released in 1984]
14. Silent Running [from Mike & The Mechanics' self-titled album - 1985]

Disc 3:
01. Invisible Touch [from ‘Invisible Touch’ - 1986]
02. Land Of Confusion [from ‘Invisible Touch’ - 1986]
03. Tonight Tonight Tonight [from ‘Invisible Touch’ - 1986]
04. Living Years [from Mike & The Mechanics’ ‘Living Years’ - 1989]
05. Red Day On Blue Street [from Tony Banks' ‘Still’ - 1991]
06. I Cant Dance [from ‘We Cant Dance’ - 1991]
07. No Son Of Mine [from ‘We Cant Dance’ - 1991]
08. Hold On My Heart [from ‘We Cant Dance’ - 1991]
09. Over My Shoulder [from Mike & The Mechanics' ‘Beggar On A Beach Of Gold’ - 1995]
10. Calling All Stations [from ‘Calling All Stations’ - 1997]
11. Signal To Noise [from Peter Gabriel's ‘Up‘ - 2002]
12. Wake Up Call [from Phil Collins' ‘Testify’ - 2002]
13. Nomads [from Steve Hackett's ‘Out Of The Tunnel's Mouth’ - 2009]
14. Siren [from Tony Banks' ‘Six Pieces For Orchestra’ - 2012]