Product Search:
Currency conversion & VAT information...
View Cart
Visit Our Facebook Page
Bargain Basement New & Recent Releases Rarities Special Offers Join Our Mailing List


Product Format: CD               

Price: Normally £13.99 Currently £9.99 (exc) £11.99 (inc)


‘Dark Sky Island’ is Enya’s eighth studio album, breaking the artist's relative silence since the 2008 release of her Christmas-themed: ‘And Winter Came’!

Enya is known for her collaborative efforts on thematic content, and ‘Dark Sky Island’ will not be an exception. According to Billboard, "the new recording is the culmination of roughly three years' work between Enya and her producer and sound engineer Nicky Ryan and lyricist Roma Ryan, her so-called 'creative triumvirate.”
Enya states on her website that the album draws inspiration from Roma Ryan’s collection of poetry about islands, specifically the island of Sark which was recognized in 2011 as the planet's first "dark sky island," meaning it is free of light pollution and ideal for stargazing. In a statement to Billboard, Enya further explains that: "this album has a theme of journeys. Journeys to the island; through the length of a lifetime; through history, through emotions; and journeys across great oceans."

‘Dark Sky Island’ is also available as a Deluxe CD (14 Tracks) – Stock # 1809423
‘Dark Sky Island’ is also available as a 180gm Vinyl LP (11 Tracks) – Stock # 1810079

‘Dark Sky Island’ is released on 20th November 2015.

ENYA: DARK SKY ISLAND Standard CD Track List:

01. The Humming...
02. So I Could Find My Way
03. Even In The Shadows
04. Forge Of Angels
05. Echoes In Rain
06. I Could Never Say Goodbye
07. Dark Sky Island
08. Sancta Maria
09. Astra Et Luna
10. Loxian Gate
11. Diamonds On The Water