Product Search:
Currency conversion & VAT information...
View Cart
Visit Our Facebook Page
Bargain Basement New & Recent Releases Rarities Special Offers Join Our Mailing List


Product Format: CD               ** Regular Stock Item **

Price: £12.49 (exc) £14.99 (inc)


3rd exciting instrumental Electronic Music album from this German band that are bridging the void between PINK FLOYD, VANGELIS and TANGERINE DREAM!

CINEMA is the current Electronic Music project of Jürgen "Pöngse" Krutzsch, a musician already well known in Krautrock circles for his contributions to the 70’s band TIBET.
Using synthesizers, sequencers, organs, choirs, guitars and oriental and rock rhythms, Pöngse - supported by Brigitte Grafe and guitarist Benjamin Peiser expertly crafts this varied melodic, rhythmic electronic soundtrack to create an incredibly infectious musical melange that is reminiscent in a wide range of styles, from moments of PINK FLOYD to awakenings associated with TANGERINE DREAM, Vangelis, Mike Oldfield and Schiller!
The CINEMA project name fits perfectly, because the tracks it produces run like movies in the listener’s mind's eye!

After the predecessors 'Isolation' (Vinyl LP - 1985) and ‘Magic Box’ (CD - 2013), Jürgen "Pöngse" Krutzsch, presented ‘Loopings’ the 2015 album of his CINEMA project!
Together with his friend Brigitte Grafe, who was responsible for the technique and mixing, a varied palette of styles was created, ranging from spherical chords, which recall TANGERINE DREAM, to danceable beats and orchestral filmic music.

As the name of the project suggests, all the music created on ‘Loopings’ is somehow filmic, sending stories to the front of the inner eye, and as the album title suggests, each track mainly evolved from loops, which were then enriched and developed with keyboards and electric guitar.

Like it’s predecessor: ‘Magix Box’, guitarist Benjamin Peiser is back with the band, and the former TIBET keyboardist Dieter Kumpakischis was also been won over for the project.
The mastering was once again taken over by drummer Eroc.

In a 2013 review of this album’s predecessor: ‘Magic Box’, the music magazine GOODTIMES wrote: "The melodies are as if Mike Oldfield, Alan Parsons and Vangelis were playing together", and of course this impression has been repeated on ‘Loopings’, which remains the perfect head cinema!

Also available by CINEMA…
DISCOVERING OF TIME (2017 Album / Digi-Pak) CD – Stock # 1938054
MAGIX BOX (2013 Album) CD – Stock # 1646055

‘Loopings’ was released on 22nd October 2015.


01. Alien Breathing
02. And The Universe Was Weeping
03. Strange Planet
04. Rush Hour
05. Stardust
06. Waiting For The Rain
07. Dreaming In The Dawn
08. Wolves In Winterland
09. Lindbergh's Dream
10. Cries From Outerspace