Product Search:
Currency conversion & VAT information...
View Cart
Visit Our Facebook Page
Bargain Basement New & Recent Releases Rarities Special Offers Join Our Mailing List


Product Format: 2CD               ** Regular Stock Item **

Price: Normally £15.99 Currently £11.66 (exc) £13.99 (inc)


Incredible July 2016 concert in the 2,000 year-old amphitheatre - 148 minutes of amazing music across 21 tracks in Deluxe case with 24-Page Photo Booklet!

* Please hover your mouse / pointer over the sleeve image above to view the full packaging display *

45 years after PINK FLOYD’s groundbreaking film, David Gilmour filmed ‘Live At Pompeii’ in the legendary Roman Amphitheatre. He returned for two spectacular shows, part of his year-long tour in support of his No.1 album: ‘Rattle That Lock’. The performances were the first-ever rock concerts for an audience in the stone Roman amphitheatre, and, for two nights only, the 2,600 strong crowds stood exactly where gladiators would have fought in the first century AD.
‘David Gilmour Live At Pompeii’ is an audio experience on its own. The incredible music in this show includes songs from throughout David's career, as well as many PINK FLOYD classics, including: 'One Of These Days', the only song that was also performed at the band’s 1971 show.
Both concerts also saw very special performances of: ‘The Great Gig In The Sky’ from the: ‘Dark Side Of The Moon’ album, a track that David rarely plays as a solo artist.

This 2-Disc Concert CD was produced by David Gilmour, and mixed by David with Andy Jackson, assisted by Damon Iddins.

‘Live At Pompeii’ shows an artist at the top of his artistic game, performing incredible material with his world-class band, in a unique setting on one very special occasion.

‘Live At Pompeii’ is also available as a Double DVD Set – Stock # 2002101
‘Live At Pompeii’ is also available as a BluRay Hardback Package – Stock # 2002102
‘Live At Pompeii’ is also available as a Deluxe 2CD+2BR Boxed Set – Stock # 2002104
‘Live At Pompeii’ is also available as a 4-Disc 180gm Vinyl LP Set – Stock # 2002103

‘Live At Pompeii’ is released on 29th September 2017.


CD 1:
01. 5 A.M.
02. Rattle That Lock
03. Faces Of Stone
04. What Do You Want From Me
05. The Blue
06. Great Gig In The Sky
07. A Boat Lies Waiting
08. Wish You Were Here
09. Money
10. In Any Tongue
11. High Hopes
12. One Of These Days

CD 2:
01. Shine On You Crazy Diamond [Parts 1-5]
02. Fat Old Sun
03. Coming Back To Life
04. On An Island
05. Today
06. Sorrow
07. Run Like Hell
08. Time/Breathe {In The Air} [reprise]
09. Comfortably Numb