Product Search:
Currency conversion & VAT information...
View Cart
Visit Our Facebook Page
Bargain Basement New & Recent Releases Rarities Special Offers Join Our Mailing List


Product Format: 2CD               ** Regular Stock Item **

Price: Normally £15.99 Currently £10.83 (exc) £12.99 (inc)


Brother of ex-GENESIS guitarist Steve Hackett goes electric once more with a 2017 band album concentrating on music very much in the vein of classic Prog!

Following on from the album: ‘Another Life’ (released on Esoteric Recordings in 2015), Prog flute player John Hackett (vocals / guitar / keyboards / flute) presents an outstanding album by his newly formed band, featuring Nick Fletcher (lead guitars), Jeremy Richardson (vocals / bass acoustic & 12-string guitars) and Duncan Parsons (drums / vocals / triangle).
With a heady and eclectic mix of rock-solid song-writing, swirling Mellotron and at times, free improvisation, the virtuosic flute and guitar performances shine through the memorable compositions. John’s brother, Steve Hackett, makes a special guest appearance on harmonica on: ‘Never Gonna Make A Dime’ which tells the true story of the family's brief move to Canada in the fifties.

‘We Are Not Alone’ also includes a Bonus Disc: ‘Another Live’, recorded at the Classic Rock Society in 2016, which features ‘live’ performances of songs from John’s previous albums: ‘Checking Out Of London’ and ‘Another Life’.

‘We Are Not Alone’ is another great new album from a fine musician and his band.

‘We Are Not Alone’ is released on 29th September 2017.

Also available by (and related to) JOHN HACKETT…
ANOTHER LIFE (Ft. Steve Hackett / Nick Magnus / Anthony Philips / Digi-Pak) CD – Stock # 1791559
CHECKING OUT OF LONDON (Ft. Steve Hackett / Nick Magnus) CD – Stock # 777815
MOONSPINNER (Flute & Guitar Prog-Classical Crossover) CD – Stock # 1474965
RED PLANET (2005 Album Ft. Moodi Drury Electronics) CD – Stock # 759824
VELVET AFTERNOON (2004 Album – Beautiful Flute & Piano) CD – Stock # 941462
OVERNIGHT SNOW (Guitar & Flute Album with Nick Fletcher) CD – Stock # 1642515
PLAYING THE HISTORY (Prog Instrumentals Ft. Marco Lo Muscio & Giorgio Gabriel) CD – Stock # 1626695
ROME PRO(G)JECT (Ricca’s Prog Instrumentals Ft. John & Steve Hackett / Digi-Pak) CD – Stock # 1582172
ROME PRO(G)JECT (2 Track EP Ft. Vincenzo Ricca and John & Steve Hackett) CDM – Stock # 1582173


CD 1 [‘We Are Not Alone’]:
01. Take Control - Part 1
02. Take Control - Part 2
03. Never Gonna Make A Dime
04. Blue Skies Of Marazion
05. Summer Lightning
06. Queenie And Elmo's Perfect Day
07. Castles
08. Ossian's Lament
09. Jericho
10. Winds Of Change

CD 2 [‘Another Live - Live At The Classic Rock Society 2016’]:
01. Another Life
02. Look Up
03. Life In Reverse
04. Whispers
05. Castles
06. Burnt Down Trees
07. Queenie And Elmo's Perfect Day
08. Poison Town
09. Satellite
10. Ego And Id
11. Continental Quilt
12. Libertango
13. Overnight Snow
14. Stella
15. Forest
16. Headlights
17. Dreamtown
18. Magazine
19. Red Hair