Product Search:
Currency conversion & VAT information...
View Cart
Visit Our Facebook Page
Bargain Basement New & Recent Releases Rarities Special Offers Join Our Mailing List


Product Format: CD               ** Regular Stock Item **

Price: Normally £13.99 Currently £9.99 (exc) £11.99 (inc)


Composed of some of L.A.'s most recognized studio and song writing talents, Billy Sherwood, Guy Allison & Bruce Gowdy, it’s the long awaited 3rd album!

* Please click on the Video icon in right corner above to view & listen to the official YouTube album trailer *

Remember that classic Polydor debut album by these guys back in 1989 … what a cracker that was… YES meets ASIA meets TOTO… and we sold bucket loads of it! Then came album #2 (‘Euphoria’) in 1995 and that turned over nicely too. Now it’s 2017 and here’s ‘Unify’, the long awaited 3rd album!

There’s no doubt that WORLD TRADE is a world-class band in every sense. ‘Unify’ is a mature sounding recording reflective of the years of experience within the band. With great song writing, excellent vocals, and immense production values, this album will appeal to fans of TOTO’s most recent releases, ‘90125’ / ‘Big Generator’-era YES and IT BITES, as well as fans of other Progressive Rock bands that value high quality musicianship and the craft of song writing.

About the band and it’s members…
WORLD TRADE was formed with Billy Sherwood (lead vocals / bass), Bruce Gowdy (guitars), Guy Allison (keyboards) and Mark T. Williams (drums), having evolved from LODGIC an earlier band featuring Sherwood and Allison.

Their 1989 eponymous debut album on Polydor Records was co-produced by Keith Olsen.
1995’s ‘Euphoria’, released on Magna Carta Records, saw Williams being replaced by Jay Schellen, and Billy Sherwood himself produced the album.
The band's sound had similarities to 1980s YES and the album included two Chris Squire Experiment songs and although un-credited in the album notes, Squire did assist on backing vocals.

Sherwood and Schellen also recorded tracks for a series of tribute albums released by Magna Carta, and the pair have has frequently collaborated since.
In the mid-2000s, Sherwood and Gowdy began work on a new WORLD TRADE album, but this was abandoned and material is planned on a release called: ‘Psy-Op’.

Now the 3rd WORLD TRADE album has finally been released in 2017 on Frontiers Records, the more recent home of YES. Entitled ‘Unify’ it features the original band line-up of: Sherwood, Gowdy, Allison & Williams.

Lead vocalist and main songwriter, Billy Sherwood has been a fixture of the L.A. studio and recording scene since the mid-80's. Billy’s talents range from producing a Grammy-nominated album for Paul Rodgers to being the current bass player of YES, handpicked by Chris Squire to replace him before his untimely death. He also recently joined up with ASIA for the band’s current US tour with JOURNEY as a replacement for John Wetton after his passing.

Guy Allison and Bruce Gowdy, a pair of musicians also known for being behind the awesome melodic rock band: UNRULY CHILD and drummer Mark T. Williams (son of famed composer John Williams and brother of TOTO singer Joseph) round out the line-up.

‘Unify’ was released on 4th August 2017.


01. New Norm (4:38)
02. Where We're Going (6:47)
03. Pandora's Box (4:00)
04. On Target On Time (4:11)
05. Gone All The Way (5:19)
06. Unify (5:35)
07. For The Fallen (4:30)
08. Lifeforce (4:31)
09. Same Old Song (5:19)
10. Again (4:52)

TPT – 49:45