Product Search:
Currency conversion & VAT information...
View Cart
Visit Our Facebook Page
Bargain Basement New & Recent Releases Rarities Special Offers Join Our Mailing List


Product Format: 2CD               ** Regular Stock Item **

Price: Normally £15.99 Currently £11.66 (exc) £13.99 (inc)


Double CD Digi-Pak edition of their first ‘live’ recording since 2009, with one of the many highlights being the ‘Leftoverture’ album performed in its entirety!

2017 ‘live’ album from the band that has sold more than 30 million albums worldwide, and is famous for classic hits such as: ‘Carry On Wayward Son’ and ‘Dust In The Wind’ to Progressive epics like: ‘Miracles Out Of Nowhere’.

‘Leftoverture Live & Beyond’ is produced by Jeff Glixman and features nineteen songs selected from twelve shows recorded during KANSAS’ Spring 2017 ‘Leftoverture 40th Anniversary Tour’.
The set list includes classic hits, deep cuts, new songs from 2016's studio album: ‘Prelude Implicit’ and culminates with the band's sextuple-platinum breakthrough album: ‘Leftoverture’ performed in its entirety!

Coinciding with the 40th Anniversary of: ‘Leftoverture’ and the release of ‘Prelude Implicit’, KANSAS embarked on their biggest headlining tour in decades. The overwhelming success of that tour led the band, along with Inside Out Music, to release selected songs from the tour as a ‘live’ album.

"When we saw how much our fans enjoyed the ‘Leftoverture 40th Anniversary Tour’ shows, we knew we had to record a ‘live’ album," said KANSAS drummer Phil Ehart. "When it came to finding someone to produce it, we thought the best possible person would be the guy that produced ‘Leftoverture’ forty years ago. So, we called Jeff Glixman!"

"I'm really excited with how this ‘live’ album sounds," adds producer, Jeff Glixman. "This band is on fire. Producing this live album was truly an undertaking, but I am confident that KANSAS fans will enjoy the end result."

‘Leftoverture Live & Beyond’ is also available as Quadruple 180gm Vinyl LP & Double CD Set – Stock # 2009499

‘Leftoverture Live & Beyond’ is released on 5th November 2017.


CD 1:
01. Icarus II (7:15)
02. Icarus (7:12)
03. Point Of Know Return (3:24)
04. Paradox (4:07)
05. Journey From Mariabronn (8:03)
06. Lamplight Symphony (8:15)
07. Dust In The Wind (3:57)
08. Rhythm In The Spirit (5:21)
09. Voyage Of Eight Eighteen (9:02)
10. Section 60 (2:48)

CD 2:
01. Carry On Wayward Son (6:00)
02. The Wall (5:23)
03. What's On My Mind (3:49)
04. Miracles Out Of Nowhere (7:13)
05. Opus Insert (4:41)
06. Questions Of My Childhood (3:54)
07. Cheyenne Anthem (7:11)
08. Magnum Opus (10:29)
09. Portrait {He Knew} (8:50)