Product Search:
Currency conversion & VAT information...
View Cart
Visit Our Facebook Page
Bargain Basement New & Recent Releases Rarities Special Offers Join Our Mailing List


Product Format: CD               

Price: £9.99 (exc) £11.99 (inc)


3rd collaborative project between DiN label boss / synth wizard Ian Boddy and renowned Norwegian composer and guitarist Erik Wøllo!

The two previous collaborative projects were the debut release as a duo: ‘Frontiers’ (DiN39), followed by their live performance at the Electronic Circus Festival V on “EC12” (DiNDDL16).

Both Boddy and Wøllo are prolific composers and they bring their wealth of experience to bear on this sophisticated, cinematic release. Playing like a travelogue to an undiscovered land, the album opens in suitably haunting fashion with: ‘Uncharted’ a piece where foghorn effects are shrouded in mist.
The next two tracks then emerge from the atmosphere of the opener and create what will be the template for this album - a pair of up-tempo, melodic pieces interspersed with reflective, slow ambient interludes.

The duo effortlessly mixes the analogue synth & string textures of Boddy with the intricate interlocking patterns of Wøllo’s guitar, that at times sound like delicate sequencer patterns. The rhythmic tracks slowly build in intensity throughout the album via the charmingly folk inspired tones of: ‘Golden Times’ to the climax of: ‘Rescue’ with it’s thundering Berlin School inspired bass sequence.
The album ends as it began in a cold swirling mist as the foghorn returns to close the album in a suitably mysterious manner.

With ‘Meridian’, Boddy & Wøllo have once again show their mastery of their craft both as composers and musicians to produce a stunning album full of sonic imagery and beautiful harmonies.

Soundcloud demo @

‘Meridian’ is released on 16th February 2018.


01. Uncharted (3:46)
02. Verdant (5:50)
03. Colony (4:20)
04. Isolation (4:04)
05. Golden Times (4:41)
06. Diaspora (5:26)
07. Bone Station (3:45)
08. Meridian (6:14)
09. Rescue (8:28)
10. Requiem (5:34)
11. Obscured (6:09)

TPT - 58:18