Product Search:
Currency conversion & VAT information...
View Cart
Visit Our Facebook Page
Bargain Basement New & Recent Releases Rarities Special Offers Join Our Mailing List


Product Format: 2CD               ** Regular Stock Item **

Price: Normally £15.99 Currently £11.66 (exc) £13.99 (inc)


Deluxe official 2CD Expanded Edition of this classic album, with all tracks Remastered in 2010 from Original Master Tapes with 10 Bonus Tracks added!

This is the Definitive Edition of ‘Sonic Attack’, an album that was originally released on vinyl in 1981 and their first for the RCA Active imprint. It had its first UK CD release in the mid-90’s on the Emergency Broadcast System label, and on Griffin Records for Canada / USA, and became a huge selling title at CDS towers from that point on.

This 2010 Remastered re-issue comes with a Bonus CD that includes 10 Bonus Tracks (8 of which are Previously Unreleased) featuring both sides of the 'Angels Of Death' single, unreleased studio session alternate takes and early demos recorded at Rockfield Studios.
Packaged in a Slipcase the album comes with a Lavishly Illustrated Booklet with Fully Restored Artwork, Photos, Memorabilia and an Essay.

A UK Top 20 hit upon its original LP release, the album opened a new era for HAWKWIND and introduced a new-line-up of the band: Harvey Bainbridge (bass / backing vocals / keyboards), Dave Brock (vocals / guitars / keyboards / synthesizers), Martin Griffin (drums), Huw Lloyd-Langton (lead guitar / lead vocals) and Mike Moorcock (lead vocals).
Like the ‘Choose Your Masques’ album from the same era, the original ‘Sonic Attack’ was re-engineered and featured the same line-up, but here there is more the feel of a classic set of songs rather than the conceptual-flow that ‘CYM’ exhibited with the emphasis more on the driving rock side of things, and with more shared vocal duties, although from start to finish, in every sense, ‘Sonic Attack’ is a classic HAWKWIND album.
All that and the fact that this re-issue has all the Bonus Material make it an essential part of any HAWKWIND collection.

‘Sonic Attack’ is also available as a Remastered 180gm Blue Vinyl Double LP with Bonus Tracks – Stock # 1649030
‘Sonic Attack’ is also available to order as a Japanese Remastered HQ Double CD in a Vinyl Replica Card Sleeve with Bonus Tracks – Stock # 1588582


CD 1 [Original Album Remastered]:
01. Sonic Attack (4:49)
02. Rocky Paths (3:53)
03. Psychsonia (2:33)
04. Virgin Of The World (4:09)
05. Angels Of Death (5:59)
06. Living On A Knife Edge (4:48)
07. Coded Languages (4:51)
08. Disintegration (1:06)
09. Streets Of Fear (4:10)
10. Lost Chances (5:39)

CD 2 [Unreleased Demos / Alternate Versions]:
01. Angels Of Death [single version] (3:40) * Bonus Track *
02. Transdimensional Man [b-side of single] (3:59) * Bonus Track *
03. Sonic Attack [first version] (3:30) * Bonus Track *
04. Out Of The Void (2:08) * Bonus Track *
05. Lost Chances [extended alternate version] (7:08) * Bonus Track *
06. Streets Of Fear [alternate version] (5:49) * Bonus Track *
07. Devilish Dirge (3:52) * Bonus Track *
08. End Of Earth City [demo] (6:29) * Bonus Track *
09. Speed Of Light [Transdimensional Man demo] (7:57) * Bonus Track *
10. Living On A Knife Edge [extended version] (6:45) * Bonus Track *