Product Search:
Currency conversion & VAT information...
View Cart
Visit Our Facebook Page
Bargain Basement New & Recent Releases Rarities Special Offers Join Our Mailing List


Product Format: CD               ** Regular Stock Item **

Price: Normally £12.99 Currently £9.16 (exc) £10.99 (inc)


Standard Jewelcase CD Edition of 2013 album from the classic UK rock band featuring Ian Gillan and Steve Morse!

Eight years after the release of: ‘Rapture Of The Deep’ and seven years of blissful touring, following many rumours later revealed to be unfounded, DEEP PURPLE, one of the most important and influential British rock bands of all time, will now release an album of completely new studio material in April 2013!

After various song-writing sessions in Europe, the band recorded and mixed the album in Nashville with producer Bob Ezrin (in his impressive hit record are: PINK FLOYD's ‘The Wall’, ALICE COOPER, KISS and many others).
With Ian Gillan on board, the ‘NOW What?!’ album is rumoured to be the perfect match from the original spirit of 70’s PURPLE!
‘NOW What?!’ features 11 new songs recorded with no musical rules… and it shows a modern and fresh production… to the point that DEEP PURPLE have never sounded so close to the spirit of the 70’s in the last twenty years as they do NOW!
It has the excellence and elegance of ‘Perfect Strangers’ and the wild freedom of ‘Made In Japan’!

‘NOW What?!’ is also the name of the World Tour to be announced shortly.

‘NOW What?!’ is also available as a Limited CD+DVD – Stock # 1601885
The Bonus DVD features DEEP PURPLE discussing the new album in video, and 3 Bonus Audio Tracks: a Studio Cover Version of: ‘It’ll Be Me’, a Radio Edit of: ‘All The Time In The World’ from the new album, and live recordings of ‘Perfect Strangers’ and ‘Rapture Of The Deep’.

‘NOW What?!’ was also available as a 180gm Double Vinyl LP, but this has sold-out on pre-sales and we can lo longer offer it – Although all those who pre-ordered from our original promotion will get their copies!

‘NOW What?!’ is released on 29th April 2013.

DEEP PURPLE: NOW WHAT?! Standard CD Edition Track List:

01. Simple Song
02. Weirdistan
03. Out Of Hand
04. Hell To Pay
05. Bodyline
06. Above And Beyond
07. Blood From A Stone
08. Uncommon Man
09. Après Vouz
10. All The Time In The World
11. Vincent Price