Product Search:
Currency conversion & VAT information...
View Cart
Visit Our Facebook Page
Bargain Basement New & Recent Releases Rarities Special Offers Join Our Mailing List


Product Format: 4CD               ** Regular Stock Item **

Price: Normally £41.99 Currently £30.83 (exc) £36.99 (inc)


4-Discs of highlights & more from the ‘Timeless Flight’ 17 Disc Box Set – the most exhaustive, career spanning retrospective from the MOODIES ever!

4 Remastered CD’s featuring key album tracks, Previously Unreleased Mixes, Out-Takes and Live tracks, all – more-or-less – taken from the all-singing, all-dancing 17-Disc Boxed Set, BUT, like the accompanying 2-Disc “Abridged” set, there are tracks on this edition that do NOT seem to be on the Boxed Set!

EXTRA TRACKS: Although it has not been brought to our attention by the record company, after doing a like-for-like cross-reference job on the track lists the label are showing for all the editions of ‘Timeless Flight’, we have discovered a few tracks (tagged **) listed on the “Abridged” versions that do NOT appear to be the Boxed Set track listing! These of course could all be errors in the original track lists (we won’t know 100% until the finished product stocks arrive), but these look like they are indeed added “incentives” (or should we say ”fan milkers”) to make you go for the “Abridged” versions of ‘Timeless Flight’ as well as the Box?!

There are also tracks listed on this 4CD (tagged *) that ARE on the Boxed Set, but appear on the 4CD with bracketed descriptions that could ambiguously indicate that these might be different versions (mixes / edits etc.,) to those on the Boxed Set, but our gut instinct tells us that these ARE probably the same as tracks that are on the Boxed Set, but the bracketed descriptions have been omitted on the Box track list for some reason – possibly different people entering the information data?

Further confusion is added when you discover different tracks on the Boxed Set track listing that DO have similarly bracketed descriptions, but these do NOT appear with the bracketed descriptions on the “abridged” edition - probably for the same reasons as above.

We may be wrong, but that is our considered opinion at this stage, and again, we will not know 100% until we see the finished products.

‘Timeless Flight’ is also available as a 17-Disc Set - Stock # 1601888
‘Timeless Flight’ is also available as a 2CD Set – Stock # 1614198

‘Timeless Flight’ 4CD Version is released on 3rd June 2013.


CD 1:
01. Love And Beauty
02. Dawn Is A Feeling
03. Peak Hour
04. Tuesday Afternoon
05. Nights In White Satin
06. Departure
07. Ride My See-Saw
08. The Actor [full version]
09. Legend Of A Mind
10. Voices In The Sky
11. What Am I Doing Here? [alternate mix] *
12. A Simple Game
13. In The Beginning
14. Lovely To See You
15. Dear Diary
16. Never Comes The Day
17. Are You Sitting Comfortably?
18. The Dream
19. Have You Heard - Part One
20. The Voyage
21. Have You Heard - Part Two [full version] *

CD 2:
01. Higher And Higher
02. Gypsy
03. Eternity Road
04. Watching And Waiting
05. Question [full version] *
06. And The Tide Rushes In
07. Don't You Feel Small [original mix]
08. Dawning Is The Day
09. Melancholy Man [full version] *
10. It’s Up to You [Tony Clarke mix]
11. The Story In Your Eyes
12. After You Came
13. One More Time To Live
14. I'm Just A Singer {In A Rock And Roll Band}
15. New Horizons
16. For My Lady
17. You And Me
18. When You’re A Free Man [Tony Clarke's stereo mix edit] **

CD 3:
01. Isn't Life Strange [original version] *
02. Island **
03. I Dreamed Last Night [BLUE JAYS - Justin Hayward & John Lodge]
04. Blue Guitar [BLUE JAYS - Justin Hayward & John Lodge]
05. Who Are You Now [BLUE JAYS - Hayward & Lodge live at Lancaster University 1975]
06. Driftwood [edited version] *
07. Steppin' In A Slide Zone [album version] *
08. The Day We Meet Again
09. Forever Autumn [JUSTIN HAYWARD]
10. The Voice [full version with the New World Philharmonic Orchestra] **
11. Gemini Dream [full version with the New World Philharmonic Orchestra] **
12. Veteran Cosmic Rocker
13. Blue World
14. Sitting At The Wheel [album version] *
15. Running Water [live at The Forum 1983]
16. The Other Side Of Life [single version] *
17. Your Wildest Dream [single edit version] *

CD 4:
01. I Know You’re Out There Somewhere
02. Lean On Me {Tonight}
03. Say It With Love
04. Highway
05. New Horizons [live "Red Rocks" version with the Colorado Symphony Orchestra, Larry Baird]
06. Emily's Song [live "Red Rocks" version with the Colorado Symphony Orchestra, Larry Baird]
07. Legend Of A Mind [live "Red Rocks" version with the Colorado Symphony Orchestra, Larry Baird]
08. This Is The Moment
09. Eternity Road [live the NEC 1997] **
10. Question [live at the NEC 1997] **
11. English Sunset
12. Strange Times
13. The Swallow
14. December Snow