Product Search:
Currency conversion & VAT information...
View Cart
Visit Our Facebook Page
Bargain Basement New & Recent Releases Rarities Special Offers Join Our Mailing List


Product Format: CD               ** Regular Stock Item **

Price: Normally £12.99 Currently £9.16 (exc) £10.99 (inc)


2013 Remaster of a 70’s Progressive guitar instrumental album by one of the UK’s finest and longest established acoustic guitarists with his electric band!

For over forty years Gordon Giltrap has enjoyed the well-deserved reputation as one of Britain’s greatest guitar players. He made his first recordings in the 1960’s as folk artist, but by 1976 he had crossed into the Progressive Rock genre and signed to the newly formed Decca imprint Electric Records.

His 1st “Progressive” album for Electric: ‘Visionary’ was released in 1976, and among the Bonus Tracks on this re-issue you will find the previously unreleased thirteen-minute epic composition: ‘Concerto’.
‘Visionary’ saw Gordon backed by a band of outstanding musicians: John G. Perry (bass), Rod Edwards (keyboards) and Simon Phillips (drums), all of whom featured on many of this outstanding album’s tracks.

This Esoteric Recordings edition is Newly Remastered from the Original Tapes and includes 3 Bonus Tracks.
It also features a lavishly illustrated booklet with new essay and interview with Gordon Giltrap.

‘Visionary’ is released on 29th July 2013.

Also available…

‘Fear Of The Dark’ (2013 Remaster / 8 Bonus Tracks) - Stock # 1623104
‘Perilous Journey’ (2013 Remaster / 4 Bonus Tracks) - Stock # 1623103


01. Awakening
02. Robes And Crowns
03. From The Four Winds
04. Lucifer’s Cage
05. Revelation
06. Price Of Experience
07. Dance Of Albion
08. Tyger
09. Echoing Green
10. London
11. Night
12. Concerto [previously unreleased epic] * Bonus Track *
13. On Wings Of Hope * Bonus Track *
14. Visionary [original version] * Bonus Track *