Product Search:
Currency conversion & VAT information...
View Cart
Visit Our Facebook Page
Bargain Basement New & Recent Releases Rarities Special Offers Join Our Mailing List


Product Format: 2CD               

Price: £8.33 (exc) £9.99 (inc)


Set for release later in October 2013, this is the brand new 2013 album from Sweden’s Prog-Rock royalty, and it comes to us in three different formats!

Sweden’s longest reigning Progressive-Rock band the FLOWER KINGS have had a busy year since regrouping in 2012 for the ‘Banks Of Eden’ album, and with a new creative vigour the band are following that with the fantastic new album: ‘Desolation Rose’.

Roine Stolt:
“Being somewhat of a political statement, the epic theme of ‘Desolation Rose’ is a logical step in a time where perpetual war, famine, environmental threats, religious conflicts dominate the media and our minds. This is a time to wake up and the music on this album takes you on a journey where you are forced to questions what the mainstream media feed us, and to rethink your whole worldview on all of the above. This is in many ways a typical FLOWER KINGS album, but we have also taken it into another realm where we do take chances and where you may struggle to get into the music – or the lyrics – but trust me when I say that you will be rewarded, as this may be our most involved, important and interesting album ever.“

‘Desolation Rose’ is also available as a Standard CD – Stock # 1645749
‘Desolation Rose’ is also available as a Double 180gm Vinyl LP+2 CD in a PVC Wallet – Stock # 1645750

‘Desolation Rose’ is released on 23rd October 2013.


CD 1:
01. Tower One (13:39)
02. Sleeping Bones (4:16)
03. Desolation Road (4:00)
04. White Tuxedos (6:30)
05. Resurrected Judas (8:24)
06. Silent Masses (6:17)
07. Last Carnivore (4:22)
08. Dark Fascist Skies (6:05)
09. Blood Of Eden (3:12)
10. Silent Graveyards (2:52)
TPT – 59:37

CD 2:
01. Runaway Train (4:50)
02. Interstellar Visitations (8:07)
03. Lazy Monkey (2:26)
04. Psalm 2013 (2:05)
05. Wailing Wall (3:20)
06. Badbeats (5:20)
07. Burning Spears (3:15)
08. Final Era (2:58)
TPT – 32:21