Product Search:
Currency conversion & VAT information...
View Cart
Visit Our Facebook Page
Bargain Basement New & Recent Releases Rarities Special Offers Join Our Mailing List


Product Format: 2CD               ** Regular Stock Item **

Price: Normally £15.99 Currently £10.83 (exc) £12.99 (inc)


First Officially released Expanded & Newly Re-Mastered Double Disc edition of classic 1989 eponymous album by ANDERSON, BRUFORD, WAKEMAN & HOWE!

At the close of the 1980’s, fans of Progressive rock were delighted and surprised to learn that members of the classic line-up of YES, namely Jon Anderson, Bill Bruford, Rick Wakeman and Steve Howe were reuniting to record a studio album and to tour the World. The resulting self-titled album was originally issued on Arista Records in 1989 and was a global hit.
Featuring all of the trademarks of the classic YES sound, the ABWH album contained some fine extended works, including: ‘Brother Of Mine’, ‘Quartet’ and ‘Order Of The Universe’, along with shorter compositions such as: ‘Let’s Pretend’ (co-written with Vangelis).

This Esoteric Recordings edition has been Newly Remastered from the Arista Masters and includes an Additional CD featuring Rare Mixes and tracks issued on the various Singles and 12” EP’s that were released to promote the album. The Original Album Artwork is fully restored and the booklet features a New Essay.

‘ABWH’ is released on 25th August 2014.


Disc 1 [ABWH - The Original Album Remastered]:
01. Themes
i.) Sound
ii.) Second Attention
iii.) Soul Warrior
02. Fist Of Fire
03. Brother Of Mine
i.) Big Dream
ii.) Nothing Can Come Between Us
iii.) Long Lost Brother Of Mine
04. Birthright
05. Meeting
06. Quartet
i.) I Wanna Learn
ii.) She Gives Me Love
iii.) Who Was The First
iv.) I’m Alive
07. Teakbois
08. Order Of The Universe
i.) Order Theme
ii.) Rock Gives Courage
iii.) It’s So Hard To Grow
iv.) The Universe
09. Let’s Pretend

Disc 2 [ABWH - Bonus Tracks]:
01. Order Of The Universe [long edit - released as a 12” Single in 1989]
02. Brother Of Mine [long edit]
03. Vultures In The City [released as a CD Single in 1989]
04. Quartet [I’m Alive] [CD Single edit & A-side of single in 1989]
05. Order Of The Universe [short edit - released as a 12” Single in 1989]
06. Brother Of Mine [single edit - released as a 7” Single in 1989]