Product Search:
Currency conversion & VAT information...
View Cart
Visit Our Facebook Page
Bargain Basement New & Recent Releases Rarities Special Offers Join Our Mailing List


Product Format: CD               ** Regular Stock Item **

Price: £13.33 (exc) £15.99 (inc)


4th exciting instrumental Electronic Music album from this German band that are bridging the void between PINK FLOYD, VANGELIS and TANGERINE DREAM!

CINEMA is the current Electronic Music project of Jürgen "Pöngse" Krutzsch, a musician already well known in Krautrock circles for his contributions to the 70’s band TIBET.
Using synthesizers, sequencers, organs, choirs, guitars and oriental and rock rhythms, Pöngse - supported by Brigitte Grafe and guitarist Benjamin Peiser expertly crafts this varied melodic, rhythmic electronic soundtrack to create an incredibly infectious musical melange that is reminiscent in a wide range of styles, from moments of PINK FLOYD to awakenings associated with TANGERINE DREAM, Vangelis, Mike Oldfield and Schiller!
The CINEMA project name fits perfectly, because the tracks it produces run like movies in the listener’s mind's eye!

After the release of 2013’s ‘Magix Box’ a reviewer from the music magazine: GOODTIMES wrote: "The melodies are as if Mike Oldfield, Alan Parsons and Vangelis were playing together", and that vibe was carried over into the 2015 follow-up: ‘Loopings’, and again in 2017 with this ‘Discovery Of Time’ release.

‘The Discovering Of Time’ is a fine, highly entertaining, varied musical journey full of fantastic cinematic melodies, grooving rhythms and atmospheric effects, and comes highly recommended!

For mastering, ex-GROBSCHNITT musician EROC was actually at the helm, so you know you going to get high quality audio from this album.

Also available by CINEMA…
LOOPINGS (2015 Album) CD – Stock # 1732573
MAGIX BOX (2013 Album) CD – Stock # 1646055

‘Discovering Of Time’ is released on 7th April 2017.


01. Riding The Iron Horse
02. Lost In Space
03. Frozen Time
04. Springtime
05. Big City Night
06. Melting Ice
07. Diving Into The Devil's Hole
08. The Children Of Syria
09. Down To The Caves Of No Return
10. The Discovering Of Time