Product Search:
Currency conversion & VAT information...
View Cart
Visit Our Facebook Page
Bargain Basement New & Recent Releases Rarities Special Offers Join Our Mailing List


Product Format: CD               ** Regular Stock Item **

Price: £12.49 (exc) £14.99 (inc)


No simple compilation, this disc is literally packed with 16 Rare & Unreleased Tracks from the last 25 years, all carefully mastered for this release by Eroc!

If you are into (mainly) instrumental based structured/improvised music that in it’s scope takes in genres from Psychedelic to Electronic, Progressive to Kraut-Rock, then there will be something “fruitful” in the music of ELECTRIC ORANGE for you!

For those that know and love them already, we have the new album for you, but for those who have yet to sample the heady delights of this band - who are ELECTRIC ORANGE?

ELECTRIC ORANGE was founded in 1992 by Dirk Jan Müller. The music was dedicated to Psychedelic and Kraut-Rock and always composed during recording, first with guest-musicians, and then later, from 1994 onwards, together with Dirk Bittner.
Their music is often session-based, spontaneous and constructed at the same time. Since 1994 ELECTRIC ORANGE always produced in their own studio, which gave them the freedom to work on their music whenever and for however long they wanted. Their equipment consists of both old gear from the 70’s and new recording technology - Hammond & Farfisa organs / Mellotron / analogue & digital synthesizers / Fender Rhodes / guitars / bass / drums / percussion / flute.
This all forms the unique character of their style that ranges from fantastic flowing free-form grooves, to spacey atmospherics and abstract sound architectures that are often mind-blowing!

Since 1993 there were releases on labels like Manikin Records (Berlin) and Delerium Records (UK), as well as tracks on various compilations. MPL (Cateweezle) released their ‘Abgelaufen!’ CD in 2001 and the 2003 Vinyl-release: ‘Platte’. ‘Fleischwerk’ came along in 2005, again on vinyl only.
Sulatron Records produced CD-reissues of: ‘Platte’ and the cult CD album: ‘Morbus’ in 2007, followed in 2008 by a CD re-issue of their 2005 album: ‘Fleischwerk’ with 4 Bonus Tracks, which doubled the playing time of the original album! Sadly, these are all now deleted.
Live-appearances were very rare in the 90’s. But since 2003 ELECTRIC ORANGE got a stable line-up and had gigs with MAN, Harvey Bainbridge (ex-HAWKWIND) and BIRTH CONTROL. They played the Swamp-Room-Happening in Hanover and headlining the south German FreakWeekNoEnd-festival in 2006. In 2007 they played on Friday night at the legendary Burg Herzberg open-air festival, at Psychedelic Network Festival Würzburg, Fuldaer Krautrocknacht and at the Zappanale in 2008 etc.
Since then we have had: ‘Netto’ in 2011, ‘Electric Orange 10’ in 2014, ‘Misophonia’ in 2016, and alongside this incredible 2017 collection of rarities that is: ‘Time Machine’, we also have the 2017 Double Studio album: ‘EOXXV’.

Another major point of interest here for Synth Music fans is the fact that the driving force within ELECTRIC ORANGE - bandleader Dirk Jan Müller (keyboards) - has now created four magnificent solo albums under the moniker of COSMIC GROUND, playing “Berlin School” style music influenced by early TANGERINE DREAM with it’s extended dark, ethereal and rhythmic electronic soundscapes!

‘Time Machine: 1992-2017’ was released on 22nd June 2017.

Also available by ELECTRIC ORANGE:
ELECTRIC ORANGE 10 (2014 Album / Digi-Pak) CD - Stock # 1727508
EOXXV (2017 Studio Album) 2CD - Stock # 2012881
MISOPHONIA (2016 Album / Digi-Pak) CD - Stock # 1890583
NETTO (Monster Mellotron Fuelled Studio Album) CD - Stock # 1463883
WURZBURG CAIRO-LIVE 2015 (2017 Release) CD - Stock # 1942072


01. Psysomasyl (6:59)
02. Bone And Rock (7:22)
03. Dirge - Part 1 (1:01)
04. Noila (4:13)
05. Dirge - Part 2 (1:07)
06. Six Fives (5:41)
07. Patient's Pop (6:47)
08. Dirge - Part 3 (1:15)
09. Vegetables (4:02)
10. Dirge - Part 4 (1:05)
11. Life Evil (9:16)
12. Dirge - Part 5 (1:40)
13. Shunguki (8:16)
14. Dirge - Part 6 (1:08)
15. Back From The Funny Farm (4:56)
16. Time Signals (14:35)

TPT – 79:23