Product Search:
Currency conversion & VAT information...
View Cart
Visit Our Facebook Page
Bargain Basement New & Recent Releases Rarities Special Offers Join Our Mailing List


Product Format: CD               

Price: £9.16 (exc) £10.99 (inc)


2017 Expanded, Updated, Remastered Edition of this UK band’s 2013 album and it comes in re-designed Digi-Pak style packaging with a 16-Page Booklet!

Four Earth years ago we intercepted and deciphered a strange communication originating from an unknown vessel trapped in the mouth of a wormhole some time in the distant future.

Using Compact Disc Digital Audio, the source transmission was decoded en-masse by members of the public participating in the Universal Wanderer Project. Now, after four years of decoding and analysing the signal, our scientists are finally able to release the transmission in it's entirety.

Preserving the integrity of the original signal, our frequency technicians have worked tirelessly to re-calibrate their devices from the best possible sources across all known dimensional rifts, providing a vastly superior version of the strange message from the far side of the Universe.

... Or, to be clear for those of you still inhabiting the 21st Century:

GANDALF'S FIST special Expanded Deluxe re-issue of their 2013 space-rock offering: ‘A Day In The Life Of A Universal Wanderer’.

The expanded album has been Fully Remixed and Remastered from the ground up, utilising new performance takes, and bringing the release firmly in line with the sonic palette of 2014’s: ‘A Forest Of Fey’ and 2016’s: ‘The Clockwork Fable’.

The record also features New and Re-Recorded Narrative tracks from British actor: Mark Benton, who had previously worked with the band on last year’s: ‘Clockwork Fable’ Triple-CD release.

Completing the package is the Brand New, Exclusive Track: ‘The Stowaway And The Endless Night’, an 11 minute opus originally omitted from the original release, as well as Brand New Cover Art commissioned from German artist Thomas Huth, the man reasonable for the band’s sleeves on the last two releases.

The package also includes a Full-Colour 16-Page Booklet.

Also available by GANDALF’S FIST …
CLOCKWORK FABLE (2016 Triple Disc Fantasy Prog Fable / Digi-Pak) 3CD – Stock # 1861626
CLOCKWORK PROLOGUE (2019 Double Disc Fantasy Prog Fable / Digi-Pak) 2CD – Stock # 2146244
FOREST OF FEY (2014 Fantasy Prog Album / feat. CLIVE NOLAN) CD – Stock # 1737786
POINT OF EXISTENCE (2016 Album / Digi-Pak) CD – Stock # 1875570
ROAD TO DARKNESS-SPECIAL EDITION (2018 Re-Issue / Digi-Pak) CD – Stock # 2102413
SOMEWHERE BEYOND / GARDENS OF THE LOST (2018 Limited Edition / Digi-Pak) CD – Stock # 2109028
WINTER’S MOURNING / HEARTH AND ALE (2018 Limited Edition / Digi-Pak) CD – Stock # 2109027

‘A Day In The Life Of A Universal Wanderer’ was released on 9th October 2017.


01. Another Night On The Far Side Of The Universe (1:54)
02. The Nine Billion Names Of God (7:56)
03. Where's A Bloody Escape Pod When You Need One? (0:26)
04. Stowaway To The Mushroom Planet (4:39)
05. Message Home (0:54)
06. Somewhere Beyond The Stars (4:27)
07. Orphans Of The Sky (7:04)
08. Visitation Of The Mushroom People (0:58)
09. The Stowaway And The Endless Night (11:41)
10. Universal Wanderer (4:33)
11. Nexus (4:41)
12. North Of The Wall (3:07)
13. Battle For Tannhäuser Gate (5:12)
14. Ghosts Of Spacetime (0:57)
15. The Wanderer Goes South (8:48)

TPT – 67:19