Product Search:
Currency conversion & VAT information...
View Cart
Visit Our Facebook Page
Bargain Basement New & Recent Releases Rarities Special Offers Join Our Mailing List


Product Format: CD               ** Regular Stock Item **

Price: £13.33 (exc) £15.99 (inc)


1st time on CD for early 80’s Belgian Synth album that represents the pinnacle of the European Electronic Music scene at the time… Still sounds good today!

‘Landscapes’ by AGE became one of the real gems of the early 80's when it was released.
For ‘Landscape’ Emmanuël D’Haeyer and Guy Vachaudez created a stunning warm album that really has stood the test of time.

With the re-release on CD they have also added 3 Extra Tracks from their early era…
‘Tides’ is a track from the time that ‘Landscapes’ was made, but has never been released until now.
The 2-Part ‘AGE In Concert’ track is taken from the unique KLEM cassette of 1986 - a fantastic piece of electronic music that builds from a very small beginning into an epic conclusion, and it too is unreleased on CD!

All the music was composed and performed on synthesizers by: Emmanuël D’Haeyer and Guy Vachaudez with Marc Vachaudez guesting on drums & percussion.

‘Landscapes’ was released on 23rd March 2018.

Also available by AGE …
ENTROPE (2018 Album / Digi-Pak) CD - Stock # 2066128
LOST IN SILENCE (2019 Album Recorded at E-Live in 2018) CD - Stock # 2140776
SINGAPORE (Rare 45rpm Single from the 80’s / 2 Tracks over 9 minutes) 7V - Stock # 442606
WHEN THE MORNING CAME (2015 Album / Digi-Pak) CD - Stock # 2066127


01. Himalaya (2:37)
02. Symfonieen (5:46)
03. Landscape (5:38)
04. Electronics (3:44)
05. La Corde D’Argent (9:22)
06. Plage (4:48)
07. Ritmo (3:50)
08. Tides (5:41)
09. AGE In Concert - 1 (9:11)
10. AGE In Concert - 2 (7:26)

TPT – 58:05