Product Search:
Currency conversion & VAT information...
View Cart
Visit Our Facebook Page
Bargain Basement New & Recent Releases Rarities Special Offers Join Our Mailing List


Product Format: CD               ** Regular Stock Item **

Price: Normally £12.99 Currently £9.16 (exc) £10.99 (inc)


‘22 Layers Of Sunlight’ is the 2018 follow up to the collective’s highly acclaimed: ‘Invisible Din’ debut album that was released late in 2016!

An even more accomplished body of work, ‘22 Layers Of Sunlight’ raises the bar way higher than its predecessor. Each and every one of the deeply evocative and stunningly original tracks it contains merges passionate vocals and intricate soundscapes, often with complex rhythmic structures, all overlaid with modern Progressive Rock elements with some orchestral movements, creating an intense, dramatic but ultimately uplifting experience.

The ESP concept was born out of collaboration with members of KING CRIMSON and VAN DER GRAAF GENERATOR. ESP 2.0 are a miraculously tight, disciplined five-piece, and places itself firmly at the centre of the British Progressive Rock movement, striking a chord with fans of 70’s GENESIS, YES and PINK FLOYD, ESP 2.0 is no nostalgia project. The band are currently: Peter Coyle (ex LOTUS EATERS - vocals / concept creation / lyric writer), Tony Lowe (BRAM STOKER - guitars / production), Mark Brzezicki (PROCOL HARUM / The CULT / Phil Collins - drums), Pete Clark (bass) and Richard Smith (keyboards) – and together they create a blistering combination of top-flight musicianship and some of the most astonishing Prog rock for many years!

Some background information…

Peter Coyle – formed The LOTUS EATERS in 1982. He is best known for the international hit: ‘The First Picture Of You’ which still enjoys regular airplay on many radio shows today and remains a firm favourite with both old and new listeners. He left the band in early 2017. A talented writer/producer, Peter has written and recorded with Toyah, The LIGHTNING SEEDS’ Ian Broudie, SPACE’s David Yorkie Palmer and OMD’s Mal Holmes.

Tony Lowe - has worked alongside: Simon Townshend, Roger Daltrey, MODERN ENGLISH, Julian Lennon and many more. Producer to: David Cross & Robert Fripp, ESP – ‘Invisible Din’, John Foxx, Toyah, BRAM STOKER, Simon Townshend and more, he is currently producing the Pete Banks tribute album: ‘Crossover’ featuring David Cross and members of KING CRIMSON and YES.

Mark Brzezicki - is the drummer with BIG COUNTRY, Phil Collins, Pete Townshend, Sting, PROCOL HARUM, The CULT and Midge Ure.

Pete Clark (bass) – has played in many original bands since the early 1980’s. His taste in music is eclectic but a constant favourite has always been Progressive Rock.

Richard Smith (keyboards) – trained as a classical organist and harpsichordist, studying all over Europe and giving solo recitals in many cathedrals. Until recently he made is living principally as a choral and orchestral conductor but has recently discovered the joys of playing rock. He is also the keyboardist for the PINK FLOYD tribute band: What The Floyd.

Released on the 20th of April 2018, ‘22 Layers Of Sunlight’ comes in a 4-Panel Digi-Pak with a 12-Page Booklet included.

Also available from stock by ESP / ESP 2.0 …
INVISIBLE DIN (2016 Debut Album / Digi-Pak) CD – Stock # 1903568
THREE (2019 4-Track / 30 Minute Mini-Album / Digi-Pak) CDM – Stock # 2127145

ESP 2.0: 22 LAYERS OF SUNLIGHT Track List:

01. God Of Denial [inc. The Code] (8:03)
02. Algorithm (4:07)
03. 22 Layers Of Sunlight (6.24)
04. Ride Through Reality (3:57)
05. Smiling Forever (6:36)
06. Butterfly Suite (9:04)
1. Don’t Let Go
2. Caught In The Net
3. Travelling Light
07. Sensual Earth (7:44)
08. Gunshot Lips (7:29)
09. Ballad Of Broken Hearts (6:40)

TPT - 60:06