Product Search:
Currency conversion & VAT information...
View Cart
Visit Our Facebook Page
Bargain Basement New & Recent Releases Rarities Special Offers Join Our Mailing List


Product Format: 2CMB               ** Regular Stock Item **

Price: Normally £21.99 Currently £15.83 (exc) £18.99 (inc)


Remastered & Extended version feat. Roger Eno & Daniel Lanois with music for the celebration of the 50th Anniversary of the Apollo 11 moon landing!

* Please hover your mouse / pointer over the sleeve image above to view the full packaging display *

‘Apollo: Atmospheres & Soundtracks’ was written, produced and performed by Brian Eno together with his brother Roger and Daniel Lanois. The music was originally recorded in 1983 for a landmark feature-length documentary entitled: ‘For All Mankind’. Directed by American journalist, film director and screenwriter Al Reinert, the film featured 35mm footage of the Apollo moon landing with real-time commentary as well as the Apollo astronauts sharing their recollections of the momentous events surrounding it.

This very Special Anniversary Remastered, Extended Edition of 'Apollo: Soundtracks & Atmospheres’ is released in celebration of the 50th Anniversary of the Apollo 11 moon landing.
The 2019 release features the Original Album Remastered by Abbey Road’s Miles Showell, as well as an accompanying album comprising of 11 New Instrumental Compositions reimagining the soundtrack to ‘[For All Mankind’. These new tracks on find Brian, Lanois and Roger working collectively for the first time since the original album in 1983. Lanois contributed 3 compositions: ‘Capsule’, ‘Last Step From The Surface’ and ‘Fine-Grained’ while Roger Eno’s are ‘Waking Up’, ‘Under The Moon’ and ‘Strange Quiet’.

‘Apollo-Atmospheres & Soundtracks’ is also available as a Standard 2CD Set – Stock # 2146251
‘Apollo-Atmospheres & Soundtracks’ is also available as a Double Vinyl LP – Stock # 2146252

‘Apollo-Atmospheres & Soundtracks’ is released on 19th July 2019.


CD 1 [‘Apollo: Atmospheres & Soundtracks’]:
01. Under Stars (4:29)
02. The Secret Place (3:31)
03. Matta (4:20)
04. Signals (2:47)
05. An Ending {Ascent} (4:24)
06. Under Stars II (3:23)
07. Drift (3:05)
08. Silver Morning (2:40)
09. Deep Blue Day (3:58)
10. Weightless (4:35)
11. Always Returning (4:04)
12. Stars (8:02)

CD 2 [‘For All Mankind’]:
01. End Of A Thin Cord (4:08)
02. Capsule (3:13)
03. At The Foot Of A Ladder (3:35)
04. Waking Up (2:29)
05. Clear Desert Night (3:11)
06. Over The Canaries (4:41)
07. Last Step From The Surface (3:58)
08. Fine-Grained (3:34)
09. Under The Moon (3:10)
10. Strange Quiet (4:09)
11. Like I Was A Spectator (4:23)