Product Search:
Currency conversion & VAT information...
View Cart
Visit Our Facebook Page
Bargain Basement New & Recent Releases Rarities Special Offers Join Our Mailing List


Product Format: 2CD               ** Regular Stock Item **

Price: Normally £24.99 Currently £15.83 (exc) £18.99 (inc)


Ex-TANGERINE DREAM members Peter Baumann & Paul Haslinger collaborate for the first time on this expansive, elaborate new Electronic Music production!

* Please hover your mouse / pointer over the sleeve image above to view another packaging image *
* Please click on the Video icon in right corner above to view & listen to a promotional YouTube video *
(Note: There is a different video available on the page for the BR+DVD Package of this release)

This Double CD set contains all 15 tracks from Peter Baumann & Paul Haslinger's NEULAND!

"Long-awaited" doesn't even begin to describe NEULAND!!!
After all, its core synth cadets (former TANGERINE DREAM members Peter Baumann and Paul Haslinger) first work-shopped a record under a different name (BLUE ROOM) nearly 30 years ago!
Its promising sessions were ultimately shelved, but the project's creative process firmly established their friendship and a fruitful dialogue that defies explanation.

NEULAND started the way many long overdue projects do: with Paul Haslinger and Peter Baumann asking themselves, "Why isn't there anything out there like this?" In their case, that meant a deeply immerssive debut album that’s respectful of their roots in TANGERINE DREAM but exists on its own astral plane. Far more restless than most ambient records, the pair's self-titled album is both focused and freeing, alluding to everything from weightless grime melodies to windswept film scores.
While there are hints of many different modern artists here (ONEOHTRIX POINT NEVER’s sci-fi scapes, ZOMBI’s Prog nods, plus the mechanical animal melodies of Amon Tobin and ARCA), NEULAND is ultimately the sound of something entirely new!

"It all boils down to one word - transcendence" explains Baumann.

Don't miss out of the opportunity to own this incredible piece of music.

‘Neuland’ is also available as a BluRay/DVD Double Disc Set – Stock # 2180518
‘Neuland’ is also available as a HQ Double Vinyl LP – Stock # 2180519

‘Neuland’ is released on 22nd November 2019.


CD 1:
01. Cascade 39
02. Road To Danakil
03. A World Apart
04. Counting On Time
05. Dream 9
06. Liquid Sky
07. The Lost Cord
08. M-Tron Fields
09. Measure 3

CD 2:
01. Voices From The Past
02. The Long Now
03. Moons Ago
04. 54 Novo
05. Nautilus
06. Longing In Motion