Product Search:
Currency conversion & VAT information...
View Cart
Visit Our Facebook Page
Bargain Basement New & Recent Releases Rarities Special Offers Join Our Mailing List


Product Format: CDR               ** Regular Stock Item **

Price: £8.33 (exc) £9.99 (inc)


One of the most established UK Electronic Music artists supported by CDS and here's an unexpected new album of music that comes straight from the heart!

The music of Robert Fox has undoubtedly changed over the years, from his early Vangelis style of symphonic electronic music through his darker soundtracks to his more recent laid back “New Age” offerings. What cannot be denied is his adherence to his own style, to his own personal musical ‘vision’. Whether one buys into that or not, there can be no denying that Robert Fox retains a lofty position in the echelons of the UK electronic music scene because of both his longevity and the continued quality of his music.

Like his occasional musical collaborator, AD Music stable-mate and CODE INDIGO cohort David Wright, Robert Fox remains a relevant force in the evolving musical scene because he has stayed true to his musical style and his personal musical beliefs.

‘House of Chimes’ is his 2020 studio album, an record that Robert himself would probably tell you was something of a surprise - something he really wasn’t expecting – wasn’t his 2019 release ‘Phoenix Rising’ his swan song? And yet, here we are, deep into 2020 and he still has something relevant to say!

Let us be clear… ‘House Of Chimes’ is a very deep, dare we say, “dark” album… it is not your usual Robert Fox fare. It’s a far cry from ‘Asfafa’ or ‘Blue Mountains’…it has an intensity that takes a few listens to get into. But, if you’re prepared to give it a few listens you will discover a very rewarding experience.

The usual Robert Fox ‘big chords’ are in evidence, but for the most part everything is at a regal pace, unhurried and punctuated regularly with treated instrumental vocal refrains that are both thought provoking and evocative. The music drifts, but with a firm purpose that becomes more apparent with each new listen.

A couple of tracks hark back to CODE INDIGO days, highlighting catchy percussive rhythms – the excellent ‘Devil’s Puzzle’ and the catchy bass line and accompaniment on ‘Dark Mirror’.

This is an album that some may feel will resonate with the times, as epitomised by the 5th track: ‘Lockdown’.
‘House Of Chimes’ is technically, probably the best Robert Fox album to date with exceptionally high production values and we believe time will show as his most involving and most creative.

‘House Of Chimes’ was released on 20th November 2020.


01. House Of Chimes (9:55)
02. Murmuration (7:17)
03. The Devil's Puzzle (6:37)
04. Prayers Of Light And Darkness (7:29)
05. Lockdown (10:33)
06. Dark Mirror (10:47)
07. Glimmer Of Light (7:51)
08. Rainbow's End (4:25)

TPT – 64:56