Product Search:
Currency conversion & VAT information...
View Cart
Visit Our Facebook Page
Bargain Basement New & Recent Releases Rarities Special Offers Join Our Mailing List


Product Format: CD               ** Regular Stock Item **

Price: Normally £12.99 Currently £9.16 (exc) £10.99 (inc)


2021 Remastered Re-Issue of Jon Anderson’s 3rd solo album from 1981 now with a Bonus Track and Digi-Pak packaging together with a Booklet!

‘Animation’ has become a favourite album among aficionados of Jon Anderson’s work.
This 2021 Edition has been Newly Remastered from the Original Polydor Records Master Tapes and is Expanded to include the single B-side track: ‘Spider’ and restores the Original Album Artwork in a Digi-Pak. The Booklet also features a New Essay and contains an exclusive interview with Jon Anderson!

‘Animation’ was recorded throughout 1981 during Jon’s first hiatus from YES, with whom he had become an internationally known vocalist and songwriter and followed on from his acclaimed solo albums: ‘Olias Of Sunhillow’ and ‘Song Of Seven’.
Working with co-producer Neil Kernon and a host of talented musicians such as: David Sancious, Clem Clempson, Simon Phillips, Stefano Cerri, Chris Rainbow, Jack Bruce and Dave Lawson, Anderson created an album that absorbed the latest electronic instrument technology whilst retaining an ambitious and Progressive edge!

‘Animation’ was a UK Top-50 hit upon its release by Polydor Records in June 1982 and spawned two UK singles, of which the non-album track ‘Spider’ acted – strangely - as a B-side to both releases!

Also available in this re-issue series by JON ANDERSON…
OLIAS OF SUNHILLOW (2021 2-Disc Remastered Re-Issue / Digi-Pak) CDDV - Stock # 2205157
SONG OF SEVEN (2020 Remastered Re-Issue / 2 Bonus Tracks / Digi-Pak) CD - Stock # 2204944

‘Animation’ is released on 30th April 2021.


01. Olympia
02. Animation
03. Surrender
04. All In A Matter Of Time
05. Unlearning {The Dividing Line}
06. Boundaries
07. Pressure Point
08. Much Better Reason
09. All God’s Children
10. Spider * Bonus Track *