Product Search:
Currency conversion & VAT information...
View Cart
Visit Our Facebook Page
Bargain Basement New & Recent Releases Rarities Special Offers Join Our Mailing List


Product Format: CD               ** Regular Stock Item **

Price: Normally £12.99 Currently £9.16 (exc) £10.99 (inc)


First studio release in 8 years, this features 9 New Songs plus 1 Instrumental, influenced, to a degree, by 202-21 events and restrictions placed on society!

Arriving just a few short weeks after the arrival of their massive ‘Who Do You Think We Are? 37-Disc Boxed Set, ‘It’s None Of Your Business’ is the first CARAVAN studio album for 8 years, so it’s a very welcome release for the many fans of one of the UK’s longest serving Canterbury/Progressive bands, that having first emerged in the late 1960’s, are still recording and gigging 50 years later!

For ‘It’s None Of Your Business’ CARAVAN’s founder member Pye Hastings (guitar / vocals) still remains as their guiding light and primary songwriter. Here he is joined by fellow CARAVAN veteran Geoffrey Richardson (viola / mandolin / guitar), and Jan Schelhaas (keyboards) and Mark Walker (drums) complete the band, with Lee Pomeroy coming in as guest bass player. Pye’s brother and other CARAVAN veteran Jimmy Hastings plays flute.

The album was recorded, as restrictions allowed, “in the old-fashioned way” between 24th June and 4th July 2021 at Rimshot Studio, Bredgar near Sittingbourne. “Sitting round in a circle having eye to eye contact, a large sound room was required,” Pye explains. “I much prefer this method because you can bounce ideas off each other as they occur, and voice encouragement when the whole thing begins to click. It is much more rewarding to be able to throw insults at each other in person rather than down a telephone line or via email. This is something we are all very experienced at, believe me!”

‘It's None Of Your Business’ is also available as a 140gm Vinyl LP – Stock # 2205559 – and released on the 5th of November 2021.


01. Down From London
02. Wishing You Were Here
03. It’s None Of Your Business
04. Ready Or Not
05. Spare A Thought
06. Every Precious Little Thing
07. If I Was To Fly
08. I’ll Reach Out For You
09. There Is You
10. Luna’s Tuna