Product Search:
Currency conversion & VAT information...
View Cart
Visit Our Facebook Page
Bargain Basement New & Recent Releases Rarities Special Offers Join Our Mailing List


Product Format: 2C1D               ** Regular Stock Item **

Price: £12.49 (exc) £14.99 (inc)


Follow-up to the successful ‘Sanctuary’ series featuring Tom Newman and Les Penning alongside Simon Phillips and multi-instrumentalist Troy Donockley!

For ‘Ringmaster’ Rob Reed has again collaborated with ‘Tubular Bells’ producer Tom Newman and multi-instrumentalist Les Penning, with additional input from Simon Phillips, one of the word’s leading session drummers and multi-instrumentalist Troy Donockley (IONA).

The ‘Ringmaster’ albums will be released in two parts, with the 2nd instalment coming in January 2022.

Rob Reed:
“I had around 100 minutes of music for the album but thought it was too much for people to take in on a single album. So, I've split the album, allowing people to really absorb the first instalment and then not have to wait a few years for a follow up.
It’s been great to work with Tom Newman and Les Penning again. Tom has really pushed me with the writing and production, and Les came up with the theme and concept of the album.”

“The ‘Ringmaster’ concept is about our artistic muse who sits on our shoulder playing with us. Some days he gives everything and makes music flow from us. Other days, he can be cruel and spiteful, giving us no new music or creativity.”

‘Ringmaster Part 1’ is released on 21st October 2021.

Also available by ROBERT REED…
CURSUS 123 430 (2020 CD+DVD Plus Bonus Disc) 2C1D - Stock # 2204988
CURSUS 123 430 (2020 CD+DVD / 4-Panel Card Cover) CDDV - Stock # 2204984
CURSUS 123 430 (Ltd Edition CD+DVD Plus Bonus CD+Book) CDBK - Stock # 2204985
RINGMASTER-PART 2 (2022 2CD+DVD Album) 2C1D - Stock # 2205610 * JANUARY 2022 RELEASE *
SANCTUARY III (2018 CD+DVD-Audio Set / Gatefold Card Sleeve) – CDDV Stock # 2057540
SANCTUARY I (2014 CD+DVD-Audio Set / Gatefold Card Sleeve) CDDV - Stock # 1708459
SANCTUARY II (2016 2CD Set in Gatefold Card Sleeve) 2CCD - Stock # 1931917
SANCTUARY III (2018 CD+DVD-Audio Set / Gatefold Card Sleeve) CDDV - Stock # 2057540
SANCTUARY-LIVE (2017 CD+DVD of Volumes I & II Live in Gatefold Card Sleeve) CDDV - Stock # 1994170
THEME FROM DR. WHO (2018 8-Track EP including Remixes of Title Track) CDM – Stock # 2057541
VARIATIONS ON A THEME BY DAVID BEDFORD (2017 8-Track EP) CDM – Stock # 1994171


Disc 1 [CD]:
01. The Farewell
02. The First Guardian Of Everywhere
03. The Defeated Army
04. A Touch Of The Song
05. Storytown
06. The Gatekeeper
07. The First Large Water
08. Mr Penning Standing Blue
09. A Sign Of Sendlinger
10. A Dream Of Home
11. Arcadia In Ruins

Disc 2 [CD]:
01. Glamarocko * Bonus Track *
02. Glencoe * Bonus Track *
03. The Farewell [Tom Newman alternative mix]
04. The First Guardian Of Everywhere [Tom Newman alternative mix]
05. The Defeated Army [Tom Newman alternative mix]
06. A Touch Of The Song [Tom Newman alternative mix]
07. Storytown [Tom Newman alternative mix]
08. The Gatekeeper [Tom Newman alternative mix]
09. The First Large Water [Tom Newman alternative mix]
10. Mr Penning Standing Blue [Tom Newman alternative mix]
11. A Sign Of Sendlinger [Tom Newman alternative mix]
12. A Dream Of Home [Tom Newman alternative mix]
13. Arcadia In Ruins [Tom Newman alternative mix]

Disc 3 [DVD]:
01. Ringmaster-Part [5.1 Surround Mix of whole album]
02. Promo Videos
03. Interview Videos