Product Search:
Currency conversion & VAT information...
View Cart
Visit Our Facebook Page
Bargain Basement New & Recent Releases Rarities Special Offers Join Our Mailing List


Product Format: CD               ** Regular Stock Item **

Price: £11.66 (exc) £13.99 (inc)


Truly impressive Nashville-based US Prog Rock band with multi-instrumentalist Shane Atkinson at the helm … and this one features Michael Sadler of SAGA!

Featuring the accomplished song-writing and production skills of founding member Shane Atkinson, EVERSHIP's 4th album is ‘The Uncrowned King - Act 2’ and it is the second half and conclusion of a Rock Opera adaptation of the 1910 book by Harold Bell Wright entitled: ‘The Uncrowned King’.
This story is an allegory in the style of ‘The Pilgrim's Progress’ but with a story arch of Twain’s ‘Prince And The Pauper' meets Dickens’ ‘A Christmas Carol’.
A pilgrim on a search for Truth arrives at the Temple of Truth with questions about the journey.
In answer, the Keeper of the Temple retires him to The Quiet Room, overlooking The Beautiful Sea, where he is visited by the Four Voices of Life. Each Voice tells him a piece of a story entitled: ‘The Uncrowned King’, to give answer to his questions.
Broken down into two album releases, the story is an allegory on the nature of truth. It is a statement that real truth cannot be derived solely by the senses, but it is more transcendent and one must be courageous in its pursuit and consequence.

The musician line-up for ‘The Uncrowned King - Act 2’ is: Beau West (lead vocals), Shane Atkinson (keyboards / drums / vocals / percussion / dulcimer / sound design), James Atkinson (lead guitar), John Rose (rhythm, slide, classical, acoustic & lead guitars) and Ben Young (bass). Also featured are vocalists Michael Sadler of SAGA and Mike Priebe.

About the band…
EVERSHIP are a league ahead of much of the new Prog bands we get to hear these days – with influences from the divide that crosses between GENESIS, YES, KANSAS and QUEEN, this band are something SPECIAL!

When I first heard EVERSHIP’s 2016 debut album I can remember getting so excited and thinking that this was the most thrilled I had been since I first heard our MASSIVE selling GLASS HAMMER’s: ‘Chronometree’ album eighteen years earlier. Then in 2018 EVERSHIP II came along and that surpassed all my expectations … then in 2021 came ‘The Uncrowned King - Act 1’, their 3rd album, and that just blew me away on just one airing!
You might also remember we hailed the vocalist on the first two EVERSHIP albums as being “OUTSTANDING”, well, Beau West is here again with his high-register voice seeming to be even more “fine-tuned” than before.

The EVERSHIP sound just oozes quality - The keyboards are melodic and symphonic, yet edgy and dramatic at the same time; the guitars range from powerful to sensitive and the rhythm section – much in the same way as YES – runs the gamut of tight and driving to sensitive and atmospheric. The standard of musicianship is high; the compositions are classy with quality production, ranging through melodic, hook-laden songs with incredible anthemic choruses and gentle ballads, with plenty in the way of bombastic, complex arrangements with extended instrumental arrangements going on in-between.

‘The Uncrowned King – Act 2’ is available at CDS on 14th October 2022.

Also available from stock by EVERSHIP …
EVERSHIP (Classic 2016 Debut Album) CD – Stock # 2072655
EVERSHIP II (2018 Studio Album) CD – Stock # 2097236
THE UNCROWNED KING - ACT 1 (2021 Studio Album) CD – Stock # 2205327


01. The Voice Of The Night [feat. voice of Mike Priebe] (3:30)
02. Missive Pursuits (8:30)
03. The Law Of Ages (6:57)
04. Coronation (8:22)
05. The Voice Of The New Day [feat. voice of SAGA's Michael Sadler] (5:04)
06. Nobody (7:31)
07. Fading Away (5:59)
08. Uncrowned (8:06)
09. Pilgrim's Reprise (3:56)

TPT - 57:55