Product Search:
Currency conversion & VAT information...
View Cart
Visit Our Facebook Page
Bargain Basement New & Recent Releases Rarities Special Offers Join Our Mailing List


Product Format: LP               ** Regular Stock Item **

Price: £17.49 (exc) £20.99 (inc)


2011 Remastered Replica of this classic 1970’s Harvest / EMI label LP pressed on to 180 Gram Vinyl, together with Original Gate-Fold Sleeve, Inserts etc.

Originally released in 1973, ‘Dark Side Of The Moon’ became PINK FLOYD’s first number 1 album in the US, remaining on the chart for 741 weeks between 1973 and 1988. One of the best-selling and most critically acclaimed albums of all time, ‘Dark Side Of The Moon’ also introduced the iconic album cover artwork by Hipgnosis, after a request for a “simple and bold” design.

Since 1967 PINK FLOYD have produced one of the most outstanding and enduring catalogues in the history of recorded music. This, and the band’s 13 other Original Studio albums, have now all been painstakingly Digitally Remastered by James Guthrie (co-producer of ‘The Wall’), and Re-Issued by EMI Records in 2011, with Newly Crafted Packaging created by PINK FLOYD’s long-time artwork collaborator Storm Thorgerson.

This 180 Gram Vinyl version of ‘Dark Side Of The Moon’ has been cut from James Guthrie’s 2011 Remaster.
Described by people close to the heart of the band as being the finest versions of these iconic albums they have ever heard, these 2011 Remastered Editions should far surpass the sound quality of the 90’s EMI Remasters!
Given the superb sonic standards currently being achieved in the world of recording and mastering, this should be the last time you ever have to buy this or any other PINK FLOYD LP!

You can also obtain the new 2011 Remaster of the ‘Dark Side Of The Moon’ album on CD in the following formats:

1. On the standard 2011 ‘Discovery’ Edition Single Disc with Newly Designed ‘Digi’ Packaging and New Booklet (CDS Stock Code Number – 1435623)
2. In the 2011 ‘Experience’ Edition Double CD Set that also includes a 2011 Previously Unreleased Mix of the entire album recorded Live at Wembley in 1974 (CDS Stock Code Number – 1435960)
3. In the 2011 ‘Dark Side Of The Moon’ Deluxe ‘Immersion’ Edition Box Set which presents the complete ‘DSOTM’ experience – a Limited Edition, Lavishly Packaged, Sturdy, 29cm Square, High Quality Boxed Set containing 3 Audio CD‘s, 1 Audio / Visual DVD, 1 DVD-Audio, 1 Audio / Visual BluRay, a 40-Page Book and a range of exclusive ‘DSOTM’ Merchandise (CDS Stock Code Number - 1435964)
4. As part of the PINK FLOYD 2011 Deluxe ‘Discovery’ Box Set which includes all 14 of the 2011 Remastered PINK FLOYD Studio Albums, sporting their Newly Crafted ‘Discovery’ ‘Digi’ Packaging and New Booklets, with the added bonus of an exclusive 60-Page Artwork Booklet, all under one lid! (CDS Stock Code Number - 1435630)


Side 1:
01. Speak To Me
02. Breathe
03. On The Run
04. Time
05. Great Gig In The Sky

Side 2:
01. Money
02. Us And Them
03. Any Colour You Like
04. Brain Damage
05. Eclipse