Product Search:
Currency conversion & VAT information...
View Cart
Visit Our Facebook Page
Bargain Basement New & Recent Releases Rarities Special Offers Join Our Mailing List


Product Format: CD               

Price: £9.99 (exc) £11.99 (inc)


Standard CD Edition of the 3rd album by this Anglo-American rock group comprising: Glenn Hughes, Jason Bonham, Derek Sherinian & Joe Bonamassa.

‘Afterglow’ is the 3rd album by BLACK COUNTRY COMMUNION, the Anglo-American rock group comprising vocalist/bassist Glenn Hughes (DEEP PURPLE & TRAPEZE), drummer Jason Bonham (LED ZEPPELIN & FOREIGNER), Derek Sherinian (DREAM THEATER, Alice Cooper & Billy Idol bands) and blues-rock guitarist/vocalist Joe Bonamassa.
“There were six months to write this album, and I’m really excited by the way it came out,” comments Glenn Hughes, the man responsible for the bulk of its contents. “I wanted to make a record that stood up to the first two, but not to repeat either of those records. There would be absolutely no point beginning it with a song like ‘Black Country’ [the distinctively energetic track that kicked off the debut album].”
In terms of content, ‘Afterglow’ expands upon the progression that took place between ‘BCC’ and ‘BCC-2’.
Rich in hooks, melodies and choruses, it’s nonetheless another of those highly rewarding albums that bears additional fruit with repeated spins.
Following on from the huge critical acclaim for the first two albums, there was a huge air of expectancy and excitement greeting the unveiling of ‘Afterglow’.

‘Afterglow’ is also available as a CD+DVD – Stock # 1559369
‘Afterglow’ is also available as a 180gm Vinyl LP – Stock # 1559370


01. Big Train (4:17)
02. This Is Your Time (4:32)
03. Midnight Sun (5:18)
04. Confessor (5:08)
05. Cry Freedom (5:09)
06. Afterglow (6:06)
07. Dandelion (4:02)
08. Circle (7:02)
09. Common Man (5:26)
10. Giver (5:23)
11. Crawl (5:31)

TPT – 57:56