Product Search:
Currency conversion & VAT information...
View Cart
Visit Our Facebook Page
Bargain Basement New & Recent Releases Rarities Special Offers Join Our Mailing List


Product Format: 2LP               ** Regular Stock Item **

Price: Normally £18.99 Currently £14.16 (exc) £16.99 (inc)


2LP of July 2012 show from this historic venue recorded during a special “unplugged” tour played to a limited audience over 7 exclusive European gigs!

The show was part of a short, but very special two-week long acoustic tour performed in the summer of 2012.
Varying from his predominantly electric blues shows, this presentation was an all-acoustic concert performance, making it a unique and very special show fans had been waiting years to experience. Supporting Joe on his vintage acoustic instruments is an eclectic assortment of craftsmen of disparate World flavours, provided by top artists from around the globe. The musicians that helped shape this musical experience include Gerry O’Connor, a music historian and traditional Irish fiddler from many generations of Irish music. He has recorded dozens of albums and is recognized as the leading exponent of his craft. He also played mandolin and Irish banjo.

Swedish multi-instrumentalist Mats Wester adds to this cultural melting pot of music with his main instrument - the Nyckelharpa, a Swedish keyed-fiddle that injects a traditional and unique “world” feel into a set of original and iconic songs. Los Angeles keyboard maestro Arlan Schierbaum, whose extensive recording career focuses on organic instruments, adds all manner of musical textures with accordions, Celeste, toy pianos, and more. Rounding out this cast of extraordinary performers is legendary Puerto Rican percussionist Lenny Castro, whose works spans genres and reads like a who's who of artists, including the ROLLING STONES, Sir Elton John, Eric Clapton, Boz Scaggs, TOTO, STEELY DAN, Christopher Cross, Stevie Wonder, David Sanborn, Avenged Sevenfold, LITTLE FEAT, Tom Petty, RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS and hundreds of others.
The show is produced by Kevin Shirley, whose productions have been at the top of the charts for decades, including works by everyone from LED ZEPPELIN and IRON MAIDEN to Olivia Newton-John and John Hiatt.

‘An Acoustic Evening At The Vienna Opera House’ is also available as a Double CD Set – Stock # 1593738
‘An Acoustic Evening At The Vienna Opera House’ is also available as a Double DVD Set – Stock # 1593739
‘An Acoustic Evening At The Vienna Opera House’ is also available as a BLURAY Disc – Stock # 1593740

‘An Acoustic Evening At The Vienna Opera House’ is released on 25th March 2013.


LP 1 - Side A:
01. Arrival
02. Palm Trees, Helicopters & Guns
03. Jelly Roll
04. Dust Bowl
05. Around The Bend
06. Slow Train

LP 1 - Side B:
01. Athens To Athens
02. From The Valley
03. Ballad Of John Henry
04. Dislocated Boy
05. Driving Towards Daylight

LP 2 - Side A:
01. High Water Everywhere
02. Jockey Full Of Bourbon
03. Richmond
04. Stones In My Passway
05. Ball Peen Hammer

LP 2 - Side B:
01. Black Lung Heartache
02. Mountain Time
03. Woke Up Dreaming
04. Sloe Gin
05. Seagull