Product Search:
Currency conversion & VAT information...
View Cart
Visit Our Facebook Page
Bargain Basement New & Recent Releases Rarities Special Offers Join Our Mailing List


Product Format: CDR               ** Regular Stock Item **

Price: £9.99 (exc) £11.99 (inc)

Related Artist Profiles: Jim Ottaway


Award winning Australian composer / synthesist’s 6th international release featuring 14 Tracks over nearly 58 Minutes of Melodic Electronic Pop Music!

About this artist and his influences…
Jim Ottaway is already known at CDS Towers for his Melodic Instrumental Space Ambient series of CD-R releases: ‘Aurora’, ‘Orion’, ‘Centauri’ and ‘Liquid Moon’. Those, together with other themed releases: ‘Chill Factor’ and ‘Blitz’, plus his more recent factory pressed titles: ‘Power’ (originally a 2013 CD-R, but re-released in January 2015 on CD), 2015’s ‘Invisible Vortex’ and 2016’s ‘Southern Cross’, both of which are Digi-Pak productions, all stylishly presenting Jim's musical alter-ego as someone who injects 100% heart and soul into the music he makes and great attention to detail into how he presents it to his public.

While trying to create his own style of electronic music, Jim openly acknowledges the influence that artists such as: TANGERINE DREAM, Edgar Froese, ENIGMA, Vangelis, PINK FLOYD, Johannes Schmoelling, Christopher Franke, CODE INDIGO, Gary Wright, RADIO MASSACRE INTERNATIONAL and Aussie artists: Christopher Buckman, Tony O'Connor and Lisa Gerrard have had on his music over the years.

About this album…
One year after releasing his first electronic/pop/dance CD-R: ‘Chill Factor’, in 2012 this Australian composer and synthesist released ‘Blitz’, his 6th album.
While including a broader range of music, ‘Blitz’ contains a mixture of new tracks and some remixes of older ones. Tracks 4 and 13 are remixes of one of the scores Jim composed for the short film: ‘Returning’.
The album also includes two modern electronic semi-jazz tracks (‘J-im-azz’ and ‘Cool As!’) plus three pieces that in recent years have been finalists in various Australian songwriting and music awards. These tracks (‘Sweet Philly Soul {T.S.O.P.}, ‘J-im-azz’ and ‘Cool As!’) were selected for the Electronic/Dance and Instrumental categories.
The remixes of older material were drawn from tracks included on earlier Australian-only CD-R releases and Jim's ‘Chill Factor’ album, including: ‘Feelin' So Good’, ‘Chill’ and ‘New Beginnings’.
Lindi Milbourne delivers selected voice recordings on: 'Feelin' So Good' and 'Sweet Philly Soul {T.S.O.P.}'.

Overall, ‘Blitz’ is a “feel-good” type of album with strong melodic tracks covering a range of styles within the electronic genre.

Audio Samples from this and other Jim Ottaway albums can be found here by copying the following url into your browser: - Or you can access these files directly from a link placed on the bottom of the connected Jim Ottaway “Profile” page above.

Other JIM OTTAWAY albums available from stock at CDS Towers…

AURORA (2006 Album) CDR - Stock # 704286
BEYOND THE PURPLE SUN (2019 Album / Gatefold Card Cover) CCCD - Stock # 2138875
CENTAURI (2009 Album) CDR - Stock # 1606590
CHILL FACTOR (2011 Album) CDR - Stock # 1606593
DEEP SPACE BLUE (2017 Album / Digi-Pak) CD - Stock # 2002108
INVISIBLE VORTEX (2015 Album / Digi-Pak) CD - Stock # 1768151
LIQUID MOON (2011 Album) CDR - Stock # 1606594
ORION (2008 Album) CDR - Stock # 1606591
POWER (2013 Album) CD - Stock # 1650920
SOMEWHERE IN-BETWEEN (2022 Album / Gatefold Card Cover) CCCD - Stock # 2205967
SOUTHERN CROSS [2016 Album / Digi-Pak) CD - Stock # 1855352
THRESHOLD OF THE UNIVERSE (2021 Album / Gatefold Card Cover) CCCD - Stock # 2205580
TIMELESS E-MOTION (2017 Album / Digi-Pak) CD - Stock # 1914401
WHEN ETERNITY TOUCHES TIME (2020 Album / Gatefold Card Cover) CCCD - Stock # 2204857
YESTERDAY PASSING (2018 Album / Gatefold Card Cover) CCCD - Stock # 2070045

You can visit Jim's website at


01. Sweet Philly Soul {T.S.O.P.} (3:33)
02. J-im-azz (3:25)
03. Soul Searchin' (3:29)
04. Returning [groove mix] (4:20)
05. Cool As! (3:31)
06. Feelin' So Good [2012 mix] (5:50)
07. Blitz (4:37)
08. Lonesome Cowboy (3:09)
09. Get In The Groove (3:12)
10. New Beginnings [2012 mix] (4:38)
11. Revelation [2012 mix] (5:07)
12. Sweet Philly Soul {T.S.O.P.} [extended mix] (4:23)
13. Returning [single edit] (3:35)
14. Chill [2012 mix] (4:39)

TPT - 57:44