Product Search:
Currency conversion & VAT information...
View Cart
Visit Our Facebook Page
Bargain Basement New & Recent Releases Rarities Special Offers Join Our Mailing List


Product Format: 2CD               

Price: £10.83 (exc) £12.99 (inc)


One song after the other from this keyboards rock icon that will delight fans of: DEEP PURPLE, RAINBOW, WHITESNAKE, BLACK SABBATH and more!

It is hard to find a name amongst all those that over the last 30 years have left their mark in the history of rock that has not utilized Don Airey's keyboard skills at some point. The list includes: Ozzy Osbourne, RAINBOW, WHITESNAKE, JUDAS PRIEST, Gary Moore, Brian May, JETHRO TULL, BLACK SABBATH and obviously: DEEP PURPLE, the band of which Airey has been a full-time member for over 15 years!

But Airey has never been a session player. Bands and artists work with him for his unique musical vision, for the twist he gives to songs. It is with the same passion, the same energy, and the same talent that Don Airey approaches his very own song writing.

‘One Of A Kind’ is a true classic hard rock gem with melodies, great riffs and solos, plus a unique band unity. To top it all, his new solo album has been written and recorded using the spirit of a band featuring the following talented musicians:
Carl Sentance (vocals - from the current line-up of British legends NAZARETH - a singer that all fans of metal voices like those of Rob Halford and Graham Bonnet will love).
Laurence Cottle (bass - he has played with everyone from: BLACK SABBATH to Gary Moore to Chick Corea, and he forges a great rhythm section with the thunderous talent of …
Jon Finnigan (drums - apparently as loud on stage as he is at the after show parties!).
Simon McBride (guitar - last but definitely not least, there is the incredible talent of this guy – someone who has no fear of being compared to the many incredible guitar players Don has worked with before).

If you are a Rock fan you would be making a big mistake were you to overlook this album.

‘One Of A Kind’ is also available as a Double HQ Vinyl LP – Stock # 2066140

‘One Of A Kind’ is released on 25th May 2018.


CD 1:
01. Respect
02. All Out Of Line
03. One Of A Kind
04. Everytime I See Your Face
05. Victim Of Pain
06. Running Free
07. Lost Boys
08. Need You So Bad
09. Children Of The Sun
10. Remember To Call
11. Stay The Night

CD 2 [recorded live at Fabrik - Hamburg on March 14th 2017]:
01. Pictures Of Home [originally by DEEP PURPLE]
02. Since You've Been Gone [originally by RAINBOW]
03. I Surrender [originally by RAINBOW]
04. Still Got The Blues [originally by Gary Moore]